Skip to Main Content

Military, Naval & Aerospace History: A Guide to Resources: Battles & Wars

Battles & Wars

Battle Book: Crucial Conflicts in History from 1469 BC to the Present.
Pub. 1992. 349 p.
Battles : a concise dictionary
Pub. 1995. 210 p.
Besieged : an encyclopedia of great sieges from ancient times to the present
Pub. 2001. 376 p.
Brassey's Battles: 3,500 Years of Conflict, Campaigns and Wars from A-Z
Pub. 1986. 484 p.
Dictionary of battles : the world's key battles from 405 BC to today
Pub. 1988. 255 p.
Dictionary of Battles, 1816-1976.
Pub. 1977. 1 vol.
Dictionary of wars
Pub. 2007. 3rd ed. 692 p.
Encyclopedia of battles in North America, 1517 to 1916
Pub. 2000. 383 p.
Encyclopedia of invasions and conquests from ancient times to the present
Pub. 2006. 2nd ed. 602 p.
Encyclopedia of wars
Pub. 2005. 3 vols.
Great Battlefields of the World
Pub. 1985. 200 p.
Ground warfare : an international encyclopedia
Pub. 2002. 3 vols.
Guinness book of decisive battles
Pub. 1992. 224 p.
Harbottle's Dictionary of Battles
Pub. 1981. 3rd ed. 303 p.
Routledge companion to military conflict since 1945
Warfare and armed conflicts : a statistical encyclopedia of casualty and other figures, 1494-2007
Pub. 2008. 3rd ed. 831 p.
Battles of the Greek and Roman worlds : a chronological compendium of 667 battles to 31 B.C., from the historians of the ancient world
Pub. 200. 256 p.
Timelines of war : a chronology of warfare from 100,000 B.C. to the present
Pub. 1994. 562 p.

Subject Guide

Michael Rodriguez

Email Me

Subjects: Film Studies & Theatre, History, American, Literature, Performing Arts