LibGuides: International Relations: International Law

General Resources

Legal Information Institute
The LII collection of world legal materials gathers, country by country, continent by continent, the Internet-accessible sources of the constitutions, statutes, judicial opinions, and related legal material from around the globe (excluding the U.S. material held in the LII's other collections). It also holds resources and document collections of International law.
World Legal Information Institute
The World Legal Information Institute (WorldLII) is a free, independent and non-profit global legal research facility developed collaboratively by the following Legal Information Institutes and other organizations:
-Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII)
-British and Irish Legal Information Institute (BAILII)
-Canadian Legal Information Institute (CanLII)
-Hong Kong Legal Information Institute (HKLII)
-Legal Information Institute (Cornell) (LII (Cornell))
-Pacific Islands Legal Information Institute (PacLII)
-Wits University School of Law (Wits Law School)

Gale OneFile: LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
1980-
Use this database to research: Case Studies, Government Regulations, Practice of Law, Statutes, Taxation and International Law. Access all major law reviews, and specialty law and bar association journals.

Constitute
A comprehensive analysis of the world's constitutions, to support constitutional design and to inform citizens.
International Constitutional Law
This project provides English translations of and other textual material related to constitutional documents. It cross-references those documents for quick comparison of constitutional provisions

International Courts and Tribunals
International Court of Justice
The 15-member ICJ, or World Court, is the principal judicial organ of the United Nations, seated at The Hague in the Netherlands. It is charged with settling legal disputes submitted to it by states and giving advisory opinions on legal questions from U.N. bodies and agencies.
Euro-Lex
EUR-Lex is your online gateway to EU Law. It provides the official and most comprehensive access to EU legal documents. It is available in all of the EU’s 24 official languages and is updated daily.

International Treaties Collection
From the World Legal Information Institute.
World Treaty Library - HeinOnline
This database brings together works from Rohn, Dumont, Wiktor, and Martens to create the richest collection of world treaties ever available, spanning from 1648 to the present. Also included are hundreds of related treaty publications, scholarly articles, and a bibliography of related publications.
United Nations Law Collection - HeinOnline
This database contains exact reproductions of major United Nations legal publications, including the complete collection of the United Nations Treaty Series, the League of Nations Treaty Series, the Monthly Statement of Treaties & International Agreements, UNCITRAL Publications, UNIDIR Publications, the United Nations Legislative Series, and much more.

United Nations Treaty Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes:
-- All multilateral treaties deposited with the Secretary-General of the United Nations and those formerly deposited with the League of Nations - their latest status and a link to the full texts.
--Bilateral and multilateral treaties registered and published by the United Nations Secretariat in accordance with Article 102 up to a certain date - Detailed treaty references and full texts in all authentic language(s).
--Recently Deposited Multilateral Treaties that have been deposited but not yet published - available for viewing and downloading in some or all of their authentic languages.

EU Treaties - Euro-Lex
The EU treaties are binding agreements between EU member countries. They set out EU objectives, rules for EU institutions, how decisions are made and the relationship between the EU and its member countries. Every action taken by the EU is founded on treaties.
U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library - HeinOnline
Includes all U.S. treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not-yet officially published. It includes prominent collections such as the United States Treaties and Other International Agreements set (commonly referred to as the "Blue set"), as well as famous sets from Bevans, Miller, Malloy and others.