Health & Life Sciences Videos

This collection exhibits how to use standard pieces of laboratory equipment essential in many experiments.

This collection provides safety guidelines to be followed when working with hazardous materials and equipment. It covers universal topics such as PPE, electrical safety, and general emergency guidelines, as well as some specific safety procedures for chemistry and biology laboratories.

This collection is a comprehensive video guide for appropriate lab animal care and use. Since a majority of biomedical research is focused on studies involving rodents, it is critical that every scientist learns the essential procedures demonstrated in these videos.

This collection demonstrates how to execute basic techniques commonly used in cellular and molecular biology.

Over 300 animated video lessons explaining key concepts in biology, plus more than 150 scientist-in-action videos showing actual research experiments conducted in laboratories. Includes topics such as cellular processes, genetics, and more.

Interactive, multimedia laboratory manual for introductory biology lab courses. Includes comprehensive videos on 32 major concepts in biology, along with instructor prep materials and student protocols.

This collection includes videos demonstrating techniques for working with model organisms such as yeast, Drosophila, C. elegans, mouse, zebrafish, and chick.

Topics in this collection include neuroscience, developmental biology, genetics, cell biology, immunology, and microbiology.

This collection presents commonly used purification methods, such as affinity chromatography, as well as analytical methods, like MALDI-TOF. In addition, the videos showcase methods for assessing biomolecule interaction and function, such as co-immunoprecipitation and metabolic labeling.

This collection covers core bioengineering concepts, which include production of biomaterials, histotypic and whole organ tissue cultures, bioprocessing techniques, and the complex system-level fields of bioMEMs and biosensing.

This collection describes the central concepts in biomedical engineering with a focus on imaging techniques to visualize and detect medical conditions, methods to quantify biomechanical strain, and computational modeling to simulate blood flow.

This collection provides an introduction to microbial communities in the environment and their roles in ecosystems; and also explores common methods used to study environmental microbiology.