LibGuides: Engineering Information Resources: Electrical & Computer Engineering

Related Guides

Databases

ACM Digital Library
1985-
The ACM Digital Library contains over 30 publications All full-text Conference Proceedings Publication archives dating back to the 1950s; over 1 million pages of text; over 50,000 bibliographic citations.
IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore contains full text access to the technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
PubMed (Medline)
1966-
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

Note: Beginning June 1, 2021, users of NCBI services will need to login with their MSU Net ID instead of a NCBI-generated account. The NLM has more information about this change and how to link your existing NCBI account with your MSU Net ID. A Microsoft Word document containing step by step instructions is avaialble for download.
SAE Digital Library
The SAE Digital Library is a searchable database providing online access to the full text of the Society of Automotive Engineers Technical Papers from 1990 to the present, and also includes the SAE Ground Vehicle Standards (current and historical).
MSU subscribes to:

• SAE Current e-Journal Complete Set
• SAE Journal Backfile 2008 to Present
• SAE Ground Vehicle Standards (J Standards)
• SAE Tech Papers 2013 to Present
• SAE Tech Paper Backfile 1980 to 2012
• Autonomous Vehicle Engineering
• Automotive Engineering
• Truck & Off-Highway Engineering
SPIE Digital Library
The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 450,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1962 to the present. More than 18,000 new technical papers are added annually.

Handbooks and Encyclopedias

AccessEngineering provides e-access to hundreds of handbooks.

Pre-print Servers

arXiv
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for nearly 2.4 million scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
engrXiv
engrXiv (Engineering Archive) is dedicated to the dissemination of engineering knowledge quickly and efficiently. engrXiv was launched in beta in July 2016 under the direction of Devin R. Berg, professor of mechanical engineering at the University of Wisconsin-Stout. The server is operated by Open Engineering Inc., a 501(c)(3) non-profit, which provides financial support for server operations.
TechRxiv
TechRxiv (pronounced "tech archive") is an open, moderated preprint server for unpublished research in the areas of engineering, computer science, and related technology.