PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
PubMed® comprises more than 39 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Reaxys includes three chemistry information databases: Beilstein, Gmelin, and Patent Chemistry. Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. It is built to support chemists in their daily work with focused and relevant information in chemistry.
SciFinder-n is the new interface for the classic version of SciFinder. If you have already registered for Classic SciFinder, that login should work for SciFinder-n.
The Wiley Database of Polymer Properties is the single most comprehensive source of physical property data for polymers commercially available, with experimentally determined and selected data for over 2,500 polymers.
Handbooks and Encyclopedias
AccessEngineering provides e-access to hundreds of handbooks. The ThermoDex Handbook List allows you to find the handbook you need based on properties and compounds.
The original pre-print server, arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for nearly 2.4 million scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
The Chemistry Research Network on SSRN is an open access preprint server that provides a venue for authors to showcase their research papers in our digital library, speeding up the dissemination and providing the scholarly community access to groundbreaking working papers and early-stage research
engrXiv (Engineering Archive) is dedicated to the dissemination of engineering knowledge quickly and efficiently. engrXiv was launched in beta in July 2016 under the direction of Devin R. Berg, professor of mechanical engineering at the University of Wisconsin-Stout. The server is operated by Open Engineering Inc., a 501(c)(3) non-profit, which provides financial support for server operations.
TechRxiv (pronounced "tech archive") is an open, moderated preprint server for unpublished research in the areas of engineering, computer science, and related technology.
