LibGuides: Linguistics, Second Language, TESOL Resources in the MSU Libraries: About the Library

Ask a Librarian

No Matter How You Say It

Library, Google or Google Scholar?

It's not really an either/or, of course, depending on your information needs. So, if you decide to use a Google product or other search engines, search smart and save time by defining scholar settings for MSU Libraries access.

If you need assistance or more information, please contact the Library Distance Learning Help Desk at (517) 353-8700.

Quick Links

Off-Campus and Remote Access
Off campus and remote access to library electronic resources is through EZ Proxy. When you find a resource on our e-resources page or in our library catalog, you will receive a login page asking for your NetID and password. Just enter your information and you'll be automatically taken to the resource. If you have any problems, please call us at 1.517.353.8700
Request non-MSU Material (Interlibrary Loan)
Request articles, books, CDs, DVDs, theses and dissertations, and book chapters not available in the MSU Libraries' collections.
Your Library Account
Check due dates, renew titles and manage your account online. Includes links to lending policies and borrower responsibilities, plus other account FAQs.

Major Online Resources

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
LLBA provides non-evaluative abstracts of articles from approximately 2,000 serials published worldwide, coverage of monographs, recent books, technical reports, occasional papers, enhanced dissertation listings from Dissertation Abstracts International, and bibliographic citations for book reviews that appear in journals abstracted for LLBA. 1973-present
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Includes the Institute for Scientific Information Citation Indexes - Arts and Humanities, Social Science, and Science. It indexes science, social sciences, and arts and humanities information from nearly 9,300 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

Other Linguistic Databases
This expanded list includes multidisciplinary discovery tools and indexes in disciplines related to linguistics such as the Social Science Citation Index and PsycINFO.

Dissertations and Theses

Looking for theses or dissertations? Start with this guide and Proquest Dissertations.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.

My Profile

Stephanie Perentesis

Email Me

Contact:

MSU Libraries
366 W. Circle Drive
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: 517-884-0836

Subjects: Linguistics

Mango Languages

Mango Languages This link opens in a new window
Mango Languages uses real-life situations, conversational immersion, along with authentic content (through full-featured films), to teach a new language through an easy, interactive, and self-paced online system. Available on any mobile device, Mango Languages features over 70 foreign language, 18 ESL, and over 30 specialty courses taught by native speakers.

MSU Libraries

Research Guides

Linguistics, Second Language, TESOL Resources in the MSU Libraries: About the Library