MC 446: International Energy Policy (Graham)

Most recent edition of the CIA World Factbook (available in print beginning in 1981 in the Main Library at G122.U56). Offers country profiles covering geography, people, government, economy, communications, transportation, military and transnational issues. Includes maps and country flags.

Prepared by the Library of Congress and the Department of Defense, most books in the series deal with a particular foreign country, describing and analyzing its political, economic, social, and national security systems and institutions, and examining the interrelationships of those systems and the ways they are shaped by cultural factors.

The CQ Almanac Online Edition brings together over sixty years of authoritative congressional reporting in one, easy-to-use resource. The site pairs all of the content from the print volumes with a number of exciting electronic features and functions that make navigating this immense amount of content fast and easy. And while certain idiosyncrasies have occurred between volumes over the years, efforts have been made to create a uniform interface that facilitates searching and browsing of all content.

Economic, political and market insights and analysis including country reports, industry reports, articles, and data. Their data tool includes key economic historical, current and forecasted country data.

Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Yearbook, one of the leading reference sources on international affairs. It covers political and economic information on over 250 countries, plus international organizations.

1990-
ABSEEES covers North American scholarship on Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union. It contains bibliographical citations for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications. The web edition coverage begins from 1990 and is updated monthly. Hardcopy volumes from 1956 onwards are located in the Main Library Stacks.

This comprehensive news collection includes local, regional, national and international news sources. Source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.

Search the following newspapers:

American Historical Periodicals from the American Antiquarian Society
British Library Newspapers
Daily Mail Historical Archive, 1896-2004
Financial Times Historical Archive
International Herald Tribune Historical Archive, 1887-2013
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers
Picture Post Historical Archive, 1938-1957
The Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2015
The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003
The Independent Historical Archive
The Sunday Times Historical Archive
The Telegraph Historical Archive
The Times Digital Archive
The Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive

This resource contains full-text articles from more than 60 Russian newspapers in English and Russian. Issues are updated daily. Articles are fully searchable, and many newspaper archives go back to 1996. Argumenty i Fakty and Izvestiia go back to 1980.

***If you receive error messages, clear your browser history and try again.*** Provides statistics and reports on a wide variety of topics including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods and services, sports, technology, transportation, and much more.

The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data. The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank data sources.

Offering access to U.S. foreign and domestic policy papers and gray literature, Policy File Index is updated weekly with abstracts and links to the latest reports, papers, and documents from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies.

According to EBSCO, Environment Complete™ offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains more than 1,957,000 records from more than 1,700 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s (including 1,125 active core titles) as well as more than 120 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 680 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Additionally, Environment Complete provides full text for 120 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc.

Political Science Complete™ (PSC) contains full text for over 530 journals, and indexing and abstracts for more than 2,900 journals (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. PSC has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 38,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association (Description as of January 2012).

1951-
This database contains over 282,000 records from over 1,000 journals published throughout the world from 1951 to the present. Approximately 8,000 new records are added to the database each year. The abstracts summarize the source articles. Articles in English are abstracted in English; those in other languages are abstracted in French, with all titles translated into English.

1969-
Contains citations, with abstracts, to articles from more than 400 economics journals. In addition, subject indexing and abstracts of books and subject indexing of dissertation titles are included. Corresponding printed sources are: Journal of Economic Literature, Index of Economic Articles, and Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.

Information in PAIS International and PAIS Archive covers topical public and social issues and the making and evaluating of public policy. Worldwide in geographic scope, PAIS International and PAIS Archive indexes publications in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish that deal with public affairs.

PAIS Archive is a retrospective database supplementing PAIS International containing more than 1.2 million records covering the years 1915-1976.

Coverage: 1983-present. Social Sciences Full Text provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed. EBSSCOhost platform.

Anthropology is a core discipline covered by this database. Journal and book coverage draws significantly on the collection of the Library of the London School of Economics and Political Science. Over 50 percent of journals indexed are published outside the US or the UK; 25 percent of references are in languages other than English. Coverage dates back to 1951.

Searchable database of the full text of journals in anthropology, Asian Studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, and sociology. Years available vary with each title, but the most recent issues available in JSTOR will be 4-5 years old.

The JSTOR Security Studies collection gathers academic and open policy research on international and national security problems and foreign policy issues from a global perspective. This interdisciplinary resource has been built in collaboration with librarians, scholars, and policy researchers, and with guidance from an advisory group of professionals in the community.

Security Studies includes more than 70 scholarly, trade, and military journals–all new to JSTOR– in addition to 10 Open Access journals and up to 20,000 open reports from more than 100 institutes.

Journal articles and reports covering the earth sciences, environmentalism, and sustainability during the second half of the 20th century.