Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for over 530 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles. The database also features 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 38,000 full text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
International bibliography of publications in European languages covering all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world, including history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages, and literature. Coverage dates back to 1906. Indexes book chapters and reviews as well as journal articles.
GeoBASE This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles and some book chapters & government reports, 1980-present. Good coverage of Middle East human and physical geography.
RAMBI: Index of Articles on Jewish Studies This link opens in a new window
Bibliography of scholarly articles about Israel and Jewish Studies. Journal articles, books, and book chapters. Articles in English and European languages, Hebrew and Yiddish; searchable in English and Hebrew. From the Israel National Library.
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Theological Library Association, ATLA Religion Database indexes periodical articles and book material in biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. Its coverage begins in 1949;
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward. Provides indexing of more than 3,100 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
Journal and book coverage draws significantly on the collection of the Library of the London School of Economics and Political Science. Coverage dates back to 1951. Over 50 per cent of journals indexed are published outside the US or the UK; 25 per cent of references are in languages other than English. Abstracts are in English, French, German, and Spanish.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracting for journals related to media and communications. Full text for over 500 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915).
International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracting of political science journals. Produced since 1951 by the International Political Science Association.
Peace Research Abstracts
Bibliographic records covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and more. Coverage dates back to 1964.
Since its establishment in 1914, PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) has chronicled issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources. Indexes literature not found in other databases, including government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, and web sources (in addition to journal articles and books). Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.
World Politics Review This link opens in a new window
World Politics Review offers current comprehensive analysis of the issues facing the nation and world. It is fact-based with no political leaning, and is updated daily with new relevant material being added. Issues ranging from crime and cybersecurity, defense, domestic and foreign affairs.
Scholarly Journals and Research Reports in Arabic
Al Manhal This link opens in a new window
Al Manhal Journals Collection, a full-text searchable database of peer-reviewed ejournals from the Arab and Islamic world. Disciplines include Language & Literature; Political Science & International Relations; Islamic Studies, History, Geography & Biography; and Psychology & Philosophy. Content primarily in Arabic, with some English, French, Hebrew, Malay, and Spanish.
MESSO: Middle Eastern Strategic Studies Online includes the full text of working papers, research reports, essays, policy briefs, newspaper articles, case studies and conference proceedings from the leading think tanks and research institutes from the Middle East. Content in English or Arabic.