Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New Translated News Resource
Arab news articles translated into English, 2005-present. Daily digest of key news available.
Current News Sources
Includes the last 60 days of full text, full color newspapers in original languages. Includes newspapers from Bahrain, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, and UAE. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Access World News, Research Collection
Diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.
A comprehensive resource for U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles, transcripts and web news worldwide, along with legal materials from U.S. and international jurisdictions. **To use Company Dossier, pop up blocker must be turned off.**
To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires and legal and trade publications from this database database, use Text Assembler
Historic Government Documents
Al-Ahram Digital Archive
Egypt’s most authoritative and influential national daily. Contains full-image/full-text content, with full page-level digitization, complete original graphics, and searchable text, including text within advertisements. Contains all obtainable published issues from 1875 to 2018, with an additional year’s worth of content added on an annual basis.