Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
International bibliography of publications in European languages covering all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world, including history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages, and literature. Coverage dates back to 1906. Indexes book chapters and reviews as well as journal articles.
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
Covers Islamic theology, philosophy, ethics. Will lead to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays.
Al Manhal This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed ejournals and research reports from the Arab and Islamic world. Content primarily in Arabic, with some English and other languages.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for over 530 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles. The database also features 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 38,000 full text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
Journal and book coverage draws significantly on the collection of the Library of the London School of Economics and Political Science. Coverage dates back to 1951. Over 50 per cent of journals indexed are published outside the US or the UK; 25 per cent of references are in languages other than English. Abstracts are in English, French, German, and Spanish.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward. Provides indexing of more than 3,100 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
America History and Life This link opens in a new window
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada. Indexes journals, book and film reviews. Includes abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.