Accessibility and Disability Studies LibGuide
Resources on accessibility and disability at MSU and across librarianship.
Accessibility at MSU Libraries
The MSU Libraries' accessibility statement and information on accessibility services, remediation requests, assistive technology, and accessibility plans.
Accessibility Resources for MSU Libraries Staff
Information and resources related to accessibility training and education opportunities.
African Americans at MSU Archives & Historical Collections LibGuide
Resources related to African Americans at MSU in the MSU Archives & Historical Collections.
Anti-Racist Pedagogy Resources
Resources to assist in the practice of anti-racist teaching.
Anti-Racist Reading List
Resources on anti-racism and the history and current issues around racism in America.
Critical Practice Reading Group | Past readings
Links to readings that introduce and expand upon critical information literacy, feminist pedagogy, diversity, equity, inclusion, social justice, critical praxis, and more.
Infrastructure Planning and Facilities | DEI Resources LibGuide
Created through a partnership between the MSU Libraries and IPF's Diversity Council but relevant for all users.
LGBTQIA2S+ Health for Health Practitioners LibGuide
Resources for health professionals on issues pertinent to treating members of the LGBTQIA2S+ community.
LGBTQ Resources at the MSU Archives & Historical Collections LibGuide
Resources related to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer topics in the MSU Archives & Historical Collections.
STEM | Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion LibGuide
Resources on the ways historically underrepresented groups contribute to STEM research and practice.
Strategic Plan | Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Resource Guides
Information about MSU Libraries' Strategic Plan and relevant LibGuides.
The Gender and Sexuality Campus Center
Information on education, resources, and programming to celebrate, affirm, and support Queer and Trans individuals and communities at MSU.
A single location to explore MSU facts, figures, and insights related to students, faculty, staff, instruction, research, finance, peer comparisons, and more.
MSU 2030 Strategic Plan | Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Information on MSU's efforts to advance equity by eliminating race and ethnicity opportunity gaps across all subgroups of students by 2030.
Office for Civil Rights and Title IX Education and Compliance
The Office for Civil Rights and Title IX Education and Compliance (OCR) is comprised of the Prevention, Outreach, and Education Department (POE), the Office of Institutional Equity (OIE), the Office of the ADA/Section 504 Coordinator, the Resolution Office, and the Office of Support and Equity. OCR supports the campus community in creating and maintaining a safe environment and a culture of respect.
Office for Institutional Diversity and Inclusion
Campus resources, education, awards, research, hiring and recruiting, and events related to diversity and inclusion at MSU.
Office for Institutional Diversity and Inclusion | DEI Achievements Across MSU
Recent events and activities related to MSU's DEI efforts.
Office for Institutional Diversity and Inclusion | Faculty and Staff Resources
Comprehensive list of links to important resources across MSU's campuses.
American Library Association (ALA) Offices | Office for Diversity, Literacy and Outreach Services
Supports library and information science workers in creating responsible and all-inclusive spaces that serve and represent the entire community.
American Library Association (ALA) | Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion
Resources include: the ALA Policy Manual on diversity, glossary of terms, programming, outreach, workforce development, EDI standards and competencies, initiatives, partnerships, and ways to get involved.
Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) | Equity, Diversity and Inclusion LibGuide
Resources include: Cultural Proficiencies for Racial Equity: A Framework; conferences, online learning, publications, racial justice, and how to get involved with ACRL.
Association of Research Libraries (ARL) | Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Resources on programming that promotes DEI within research libraries.
Big Ten Academic Alliance (BTAA) | Libraries
Information on optimizing student, faculty, and staff access to the combined resources of BTAA libraries.
An internationally linked data vocabulary of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer (LGBTQ) terms. This vocabulary is intended to function as a companion to broad subject term vocabularies, such as the Library of Congress Subject Headings. Libraries, archives, museums, and other institutions are encouraged to use the Homosaurus to support LGBTQ research by enhancing the discoverability of their LGBTQ resources.
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) | MSU stats
Stats and graphs on MSU, including enrollment, retention, tuition, and outcomes.