Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Michigan State University

Criminal Justice Videos: Home

Streaming Video Content

Streaming Video Databases

Choose a relevant video database to search within

Searching the Catalog for Streaming and Physical Copies of Videos

How to search the Catalog for videos

Videos are searchable in the library catalog and in individual streaming video database collections.  Most streaming video content from our database collections is uploaded into the library catalog and searchable there. 

Please note that there may be lag-time in uploading library catalog records for recent updates to streaming video database collections.  Searching in both the library catalog and in relevant streaming video databases is the best way to ensure a comprehensive search.

Search Option #1: Library Catalog search for all video formats (hard copy and streaming)

  1. Go to the Advanced Search screen for the library catalog.
  2. Highlight the material type limiter for Video/Visual
  3. Enter your search terms and click Submit.

advanced search in the library catalog with Video/Visual selected under Material Type.

Search Option #2: Library Catalog search for only streaming video

  1. Go to the Advanced Search screen for the library catalog.
  2. Highlight the material type limiter for Video/Visual
  3. Change the collection limiter to Electronic Resources
  4. Enter your search terms and click Submit.

advanced search page with Video/Visual selected under Material Type and limited to the collection Electronic Resources.

Librarian

Carin Graves's picture
Carin Graves
Michigan State University