Created by MSU's Center for International Business Education and Research (MSU-CIBER), globalEDGE provides insight into global business activities. Includes country profiles with corporate culture and risk, statistics, industry overviews, news, and more.
Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Yearbook, one of the leading reference sources on international affairs. It covers political and economic information on over 250 countries, plus international organizations. Features statistical data and directories.
Most recent edition of the CIA World Factbook (available in print beginning in 1981 in the Main Library at G122.U56). Offers country profiles covering geography, people, government, economy, communications, transportation, military and transnational issues. Includes maps and country flags.
Includes more than 70 country profiles that have vital country knowledge including background and culture information, tips on doing business, protocols, business practices, key phrases in local languages, interactive maps, and more.
As globalization explodes, so has international business scholarship. This second edition of the Oxford Handbook of International Business synthesises all the relevant literature of the last 40 years in 28 original chapters by the world's most distinguished scholars.
Korean-language resource, but English interface is available. This is a full text journal database with Korean scholarly journals in 12 different fields such as literature, business, medicine, law, arts, engineering, natural science, and education, etc.
Japanese-language resource. Includes dictionaries; encyclopedia; a news database (NNA) covering Asia; full-text journals; chronologies (Japan by period and prefectures); Japan Who's Who; dissertations from the humanities departments of six universities in Japan; full-text Japanese literary works. Some information can be searched in English. For example: michigan state; east lansing; geisha