Provides U.S. and International reports, data, and news for industries, companies and brands, economy, and consumers. It focuses more on the consumer products and services but also also contains sections supply sections for ingredients and packaging.
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).
From the World Bank, these guides provide indicator values and details on starting a business, getting credit, and eight other topics, as well as values for benchmark countries. See also Economy Rankings from the World Bank.
*Do a search for global competitiveness" to find the reports.* The Report contains a detailed profile for each of the 133 economies featured in the study, providing a comprehensive summary of the overall position in the rankings as well as the most prominent competitive advantages and disadvantages of each country/economy based on the analysis used in computing the rankings. Also included is an extensive section of data tables with global rankings for over 110 indicators. Includes BRIC economies.
Accessible through Business Source Complete. Includes all 100 of Political Risk Services' Country Reports. Each report is updated every year and covers countries worldwide.
Provides background and historical context of current economic and political events along with in-depth analysis of political and economic trends for countries and regions.
