|
Allergy
Allergy: Principles and Practice Patterson: Allergic Diseases
Alternative, Complementary & Integrative Medicine
Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine Integrative Medicine Jonas: Essentials of Complementary and Alternative Medicine Review of Natural Products
Anatomy
Gray's Anatomy (1918 ed.) The Oxford Companion to the Body
Anesthesiology & Pain Management
Barash: Clinical Anesthesia Clinical Anesthesiology Loeser: Bonica's Management of Pain Miller's Anesthesia Walsh: Palliative Medicine
Asthma
Asthma and COPD
Biochemistry
Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry
Cardiology
Cardiovascular Physiology Clinical Electrocardiography: A Simplified Approach Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Cardiology (from Access Medicine) Dubin's Rapid Interpretation of EKGs Braunwald's Heart Disease: A Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine
EKG Plain & Simple Grossman's Cardiac Catheritization, Angiography & Intervention Hurst's the Heart (from AccessMedicine) Nada's Pediatric Cardiology Topol: Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine
Coding CPT with RVU Data Files, Ingenix Ingenix ICD-9 Vols 1 and 3 and CPT
Communication & Writing
Grant Application Writer's Handbook The Medical Interview: Mastering Skills for Clinical Practice
Critical Care
Marino: The ICU Book Irwin & Rippe's Intensive Care Medicine Prinicples of Critical Care Saunder's Manual of Critical Care
Dermatology
Clinical Dermatology Fitzpatrick's Dermatology in General Medicine Hall: Sauer's Manual of Skin Diseases Rooks Textbook of Dermatology
Dictionaries
*****Stedman's Medical Dictionary *****
Note: As of 8/25/2012 the link to Stedman's does not allow direct access. When you select this link it will take you to the main STATRef page. Choose "Tools & Features" from the top of the left frame above the list of titles. Then select "Stedmans..." from the resulting menu. We will continue to investigate the possibility of a direct link for this product.
Dictionary of Medical Acronyms & Abbreviations Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
Directories
American Medical Association (AMA) Directory of Physicians American Osteopathic Association (AOA) Directory of D.O.'s
Emergency Medicine & Trauma
Atlas of Emergency Medicine Bioterrorism Sourcebook Clinical Management of Poisoning and Drug Overdose Clinical Procedures in Emergency Medicine Emergency Medicine: A Comprehensive study Guide Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice Emergency Medicine Examination & Board Review Harwood-Nuss: The Clinical Practice of Emergency Medicine Poisoning and Drug Overdose Rosen's Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice Skeletal Trauma Skeletal Trauma in Children Wilderness Medicine
Endocrinology
Endocrine Physiology Becker: Principles and Practice of Endocrinology and Metabolism Werner and Ingbar's The Thyroid Williams Textbook of Endocrinology
Epidemiology & Public Health
Basic & Clinical Biostatistics Bioterrorism Sourcebook Designing Clinical Research Health and Behavior: the Interplay of Biological, Behavioral and Societal Influences Health Information for International Travel Medical Epidemiology
Ethics
Clinical ethics: A Practical Approach to Ehtical Decisions in Clinical Medicine Gale Encyclopedia of Bioethics Guide to Culturally Competent Health Care ***** Lo: Resolving Ethical Dilemmas: A Guide for Clinicians*****
Evidence Based Practice
ACP Medicine ACP's PIER: The Physician's Information and Education Resource Clinical Evidence *****Users' Guides to the Medical Literature: a manual for evidence based clinical practice ***** Users' Guides to the Medical Literature: essentials of evidence based cliniical practice
Family Medicine (see also Primary Care)
AAFP Conditions A to Z Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Family Medicine Ferri's Clinical Advisor Textbook of Family Practice-Rakel Family Medicine: Principles and Practice (Taylor)
Gastroenterology
Gastrointestinal Physiology *****Modern Nutrition in Health & Disease ****** Schiff's Diseases of the Liver Sleisenger & Fordtran's Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease
Genetics
***** Jorde: Medical Genetics ***** Gale Encyclopedia of Genetics Disorders Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man ***** Thompson & Thompson: Genetics in Medicine *****
Geriatrics
Reichel's Care of the Elderly Geriatric Medicine: An Evidence Based Approach Hazzard's Geriatric Medicine & Gerontology Merck Manual of Geriatrics Practice of Geriatrics
Health Policy & Administration
*****Understanding Health Policy: A Clinical Approach ******
Hematology
Clinical Laboratory Hematology Evidence Based Hematology Hoffman: Hematology : Basic Principles and Practice Lichtman's Atlas of Hematology Williams Hematology Wintrobe's Clinical Hematology
Histology
Basic Histology: Text & Atlas Histology Image Review
History of Medicine Digital Collections of Early Osteopathic Works (MSU Libraries) Homeopathy Collection at the Univ of Michigan Taubman Library Index of Medieval Medical Images (IMMI)
Immunology
*****Abbas: Basic Immunology ***** Review of medical microbiology and immunology Samter's Immunologic Diseases Vaccines (Plotkin)
Infectious Diseases & AIDS
CDC Health Information for International Travel Mandell: Principles and Practice of Infectious Diseases Red Book Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases Reese and Betts: Practical Approach to Infectious Diseases Principles and Practice of Pediatric Infectious Diseases Travel Medicine Hunter's Tropical Medicine and Emerging Infections Vaccines
Internal Medicine (see also Primary Care )
Cecil Medicine Conn's Current Therapy Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment Current Diagnosis & treatment of Sexually Transmitted Diseases Ferri's Clinical Advisor Harrison's Online Kelley's Textbook of Internal Medicine Osler Medical Handbook Practical Guide to the Care of the Medical Patient Stein's Internal Medicine Wachter: Hospital Medicine Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics
Laboratory Medicine
Delmar's Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests Henry's Clinical Diagnosis and Management by Laboratory Methods Manual of Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests Wallach: Interpretation of Diagnostic Tests
Microbiology
Jawetz, Melnick, & Adelberg's Medical Microbiology ***** Murray: Medical Microbiology ***** Review of Medical Microbiology & Immunology ***** Sherris: Medical Microbiology*****
Neonatology
Infectious Diseases of the Fetus and Newborn Neonatal Emergencies
Nephrology
Brenner & Rector's The Kidney (after connecting, select Core Collection) Schrier: Diseases of the Kidney and Urinary Tract Vander's Renal Physiology
Neurology
Child Neurology Clinical Neuroanatomy Clinical Neurology Handbook of Stroke Neurology in Clinical Practice Parkinson's Disease & Movement Disorders Rowland: Merritt's Neurology Walsh & Hoyt's Clinical Neuro-ophthalmology
Obstetrics & Gynecology
Berek: Novak's Gynecology Comprehensive Gynecology Current Obstetric & Gynecologic Diagnosis and Treatment Obstetrics - Normal and Problem Pregnancies Remington: Infectious Diseases of the Fetus and Newborn Infant Scott: Danforth's Obstetrics & Gynecology Williams Gynecology
Oncology
AJCC Cancer Staging Clinical Oncology (Abeloff) DeVita: Cancer: Principles and Practice of Oncology Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer *****Holland-Frei Cancer Medicine ****** M.D. Anderson Manual of Medical Oncology
Ophthalmology
Opthalmology Vaughan & Asbury's General Ophthalmology Rhee: The Wills Eye Manual Walsh & Hoyt's Clinical Neuro-ophthalmology
Orthopedics
Chapman's Orthopaedic Surgery Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Orthopedics (from AccessMedicine) Campbell's Operative Orthopaedics Orthopaedic Sports Medicine Rockwood & Green's Fractures in Adults Rockwood & Wilkins' Fractures in Children Skeletal Trauma
Otolaryngology
Bailey: Head & Neck Surgery - Otolaryngology (from OVID) Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery Otolaryngology: Head & Neck Surgery(Cummings)
Pathology
Concise Pathology Pathophysiology of Disease: An Introduction to Clinical Medicine **** Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease ******
Pediatrics
Baker: Pediatric Primary Care: Well Child Care Baker: Pediatric Primary Care: Ill-Child Care Child Neurology Current Pediatric Diagnosis & Treatment (from AccessMedicine) Harriet Lane Handbook Infectious Diseases of Children McMillan: Oski's Pediatrics Nada's Pediatric Cardiology Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics Pediatric Respiratory Medicine Principles and Practice of Pediatric Infectious Diseases Skeletal Trauma in Children
Pharmacology & Toxicology
***** Basic & Clinical Pharmacology (from AccessMedicine) ****** ***** Goodman & Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics (from AccessMedicine) ****** Pharmacotherapeutics: A Primary Care Clinical Guide
Pharmacy
AHFS Drug Information Drug Facts and Comparisons, Pocket Version DrugPoint System Handbook of Injectable Drugs Medical Letter on Drugs & Therapeutics
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Delisa's Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation: Principles & Practice Physical medicine and rehabilitation / [edited by] Randall L. Braddom Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics
Physiology
Cardiovascular Physiology Endocrine Physiology Gastrointestinal Physiology Pathophysiology of Disease: An Introduction to Clinical Medicine Pulmonary Physiology Review of Medical Physiology (from AccessMedicine) Vander's Renal Physiology
Primary Care
5 Minute Clinical Consult Cecil Textbook of Medicine Conn's Current Therapy Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment (from AccessMedicine) Current Diagnosis & treatment of Sexually Transmitted Diseases Ferri's Clinical Advisor: Instant Diagnosis and Treatment Goroll: Primary Care Medicine Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy Osler Medical Handbook Practical Guide to the Care of the Medical Patient Primary Care for Physician Assistants: Clinical Practice Guidelines Prinicples of Ambulatory Care Medicine
Psychiatry
Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Psychiatry Diagnostic & Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM IV-TR) Kaplan & Sadock's Comprehensive Textbook of Psychiatry Massachusetts General Hospital Comprehensive Clinical Psychiatry Neuroscience of Clinical Psychiatry Psychiatric Secrets
Radiology & Diagnostic Imaging
Grainger and Allison's Diagnostic Radiology Essentials of Radiology Eisenberg: Clinical Imaging Eisenberg: What to Order When Fundamentals of Diagnostic Radiology
Reference (General)
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
Respiratory Medicine
Clinical Respiratory Medicine Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Pulmonary Medicine Mason: Murray & Nadel's Textbook of Respiratory Medicine Pediatric Respiratory Medicine Principles and Practice of Sleep Medicine Pulmonary Physiology
Rheumatology
Current Rheumatology Diagnosis & Treatment Kelley's Textbook of Rheumatology Koopman: Arthritis & Allied Conditions Manual of Rheumatology and Outpatient Orthopedic Disorders: Diagnosis and Therapy
Surgery
ACS: Surgery: Principles and Practice Adult Chest Surgery Bailey: Head & Neck Surgery - Otolaryngology Brunner & Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing Chapman's Orthopaedic Surgery Colorectal Surgery (McGraw Hill Manual) Current Consult Surgery Current Surgical Diagnosis and Treatment (from AccessMedicine) Greenfield: Surgery: Scientific Principles and Practice Mastery of surgery Obesity Surgery:Principles & Practice Operative Surgery Manual Robotic Surgery Sabiston Textbook of Surgery Sex Reassignment Surgery Surgery review Illustrated Schwartz's Principles of Surgery Schwartz's Principles of Surgery: Self Assmessment and Board Review Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations
Urology
Campbell-Walsh Urology Gillenwater: Adult and Pediatric Urology Schrier: Diseases of the Kidney and Urinary Tract Smith's General Urology (from AccessMedicine)
USMLE
Passing the USMLE : Basic Science
Passing the USMLE : Clinical Knowledge
Exam master online: USMLE and medical specialty board exams
First Aid Test Prep for the USLME & Select Boards
USLMEasyLITE (note: you must access USMLEasyLite from the Accessmedicine homepage. Look for the box in the center of the page)
Last updated: 4-26-2012
|