Levels of Collection Intensity Scale:
- 0: Out of Scope/Not collected
- 1: Minimal Information Level
- 2: Basic information Level
- 3: Study or Instructional Support Level
- 4: Research Level
- 5: Comprehensive
Since this collection was only established in 2021, the MSU Libraries is still examining the current collection and available new resources to determine levels of collection intensity for accessibility and disability studies (ADS) subcategories. The ADS collection has the following collection levels for these subcategories:
Education:
Social Sciences:
- HD7255-7256 (vocational rehabilitation, employment): 2
- HV888-907 (family, care): 2
- HV1551-1581 (special needs rehabilitation): 2
- HV1593-2165 (blindness): 3
- HV2353-3000 (deafness, sign language, communication): 3
- HV3000-3024 (intellectual and physical disabilities): 3
These subcategories fall within call numbers/subject areas currently managed by other MSU Libraries collections and funds and are marked: N/A. Librarians overseeing the ADS collection and funds will consult and collaborate with these other subject areas on accessibility/disability titles resources of interest in these areas.
- Art, theater (N8236, NX160-180): N/A - MSU Libraries Art Collection oversees this call number range.
- Children's, YA (picture PZ7-8, PZ7-8, RC500): N/A - MSU Libraries Education Collection oversees this call number range.
- Comics: (PN6700): N/A - MSU Libraries Comics Collection oversees this call number range.
- Law: (K7120-7148): N/A - MSU Libraries Law Collection oversees this call number range.
- Medicine: (RC570-571): N/A - MSU Libraries Health Sciences Collections oversee this call number range.
- Music: (ML3800-3920): N/A - MSU Libraries Music Collection oversees this call number range.
