International Food Law and Regulations: Western Africa

Law No. 2007-21 regarding consumer protection in the Republic of Benin.

Law No. 87-015 concerning the Public Health Code.
Includes corresponding regulations

Decree No. 2003-114 concerning quality assurance of fishery products in Benin Republic.
Includes corresponding regulations

Decree No. 3068 / APR / D-CAB / SGM / HRD / DP / SA on materials and articles intended to come into contact with food of fish origin.

Decree No. 245 APR / D-CAS / SGM / HRD / DPQC / SA laying down the rules of organization and quality control procedures, packaging and traceability of agricultural products of vegetable origin.

Decree No. 85-243 on the hygiene of production and marketing of food.

Law No. 22-2005 / Public Health Code in Burkina Faso.
Includes corresponding regulations

(in Portuguese)
Includes corresponding regulations

(in Portuguese)

(in Portuguese)
Includes corresponding regulations

(in Portuguese)

(in Portuguese)

Decree No. 67-295 concerning regulating the trade in beef in Ivory Coast.
Includes corresponding regulations.

Order No. 27 MIPSP of 30 December 2002 establishing the list of products whose standards are made ​​mandatory.

Interministerial Order No. 09 MIPSP / CSBM / MCI / MEMEF / MINADER of 10 February 2003 on the regulation of certain food products.

Law No. 88-650 on the repression of offenses relating to agricultural marketing.

Law No. 89-521 amending and supplementing Law No. 88-650 on the repression of offenses relating to agricultural marketing.

Law No. 63-301 on the repression of fraud in the sale of goods and adulteration of food and agricultural products.
Includes corresponding regulations

Decree No. 78-139: agreement prior to importing meat, fish and vegetables.

Includes corresponding regulations

Decree D / 2003/4 / PRG / SGG establishing and organizing the National Commission food safety and food quality (CNSSA) in the Republic of Guinea.

Law No. L / 94/003 / CTRN on consumer protection, control of products, goods and services and combating commercial fraud.
Includes corresponding regulations.

Decree No. A / 2004/7031 / ​​MPA / SGG approving the inspection procedure manual and quality assurance of fishery products.

Decree No. A / 99/2614 / MATD approving the association for the hygiene of consumers and sellers.

Decree No. D / 95/319 / PRG / SGG concerning iodization of table salt for human and animal consumption in Guinea.

Decree No. 99/2249 / MPA / SGG / on the quality of water used in institutions of fishery products.

Law L / 95/046 / CTRN on the Code of livestock and livestock products.
Includes corresponding regulations.

(in Portuguese)

(in Portuguese)

(in Portuguese)
Includes corresponding regulations

Decree No. 09-314 P-RM of 19 June 2009 concerning the quality and labeling of agricultural products.

Decree No. 10-683 P-RM of 30 December 2010 fixing the powers, composition and procedures of the National Bio-safety Committee.

Decree No. 94-030 on hygiene and safety standards and conditions for health inspection and control for the production and placing on the market of fishery products.
Includes corresponding regulations

Ordinance No. 84-208 Sanitation Code.

Decree No. 034-2004 iodized salt for human and animal consumption.

Ordinance No. 59-190 regulating the inspection of animal products other than beef in the Republic of Niger.

Ordinance No. 86-016 relating to trade in livestock and meat, 1986.

Law No. 2004-48 regarding framework law on animal husbandry.

Decree No. 021 / MRA / MHE / LCD / MSP / LCE / MCI / PSP of 16 February 2006 amending the order of 6 December 2005 prohibiting the importation of avian origin products and by-products.

Includes law and regulations

Includes information about laws, regulations, and regulatory agencies.

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Ministerial Order No. 5042 MA June 8, 2010 on the establishment, organization and functioning of the national rice self-sufficiency program in Senegal (RAN)

Decree No. 99-259 on control of quality of horticultural products.

Ministerial Order No. 162 of 21 January 2009, prohibiting the importation, production and sales of all palm oil fractions other than Palm superolein intended for human consumption.

Decree No. 3614 MRA laying down specific technical provisions for local processing and packaging of fish for export products.

Decree No. 9248 establishing the technical conditions on board fishing vessels excluding artisanal fishing vessels.

Decree No. 90-969 establishing the technical conditions for the practice of fish trade.

Law No. 2009-007 on the Code of Health of the Republic of Togo.

Commission Implementing Decision 2012/692/EU amending the Annexes to Decision 2006/766/EC as regards the entries in the lists of third countries and territories from which imports of bivalve mollusks, echinoderms, tunicates, marine gastropods and fishery products for human consumption are permitted.