International Food Law and Regulations: Eastern Africa

Decree Law No. 1/036 instituting a system of standardization and quality control.
Includes corresponding regulations

Decree No. 100/31 of 18 February 2014 on the establishment, organization and operation of the multi-sectoral platform Food Security and Nutrition Steering Committee (PMSAN) in Burundi.

Ministerial Order No. 750/201 technical standards covering import and marketing of salt for human consumption.

Decree-Law No. 1/16 concerning the Public Health Code.

Order No. 82-001 / PR establishing a National Office import and marketing of rice (ONICOR).

Order No. 13-012 / VP-MPEEIA / CAB and No. 13-035 / VP-MFEBICEP / CAB regarding implementation of a monitoring committee of National Conference of vanilla.

Order No. 14-003-MPEEIA-CAB-No 14-024 / VP-MFEBICEP / CAB regarding taxation of costs of issuance of Phytosanitary Certificates.

Decree No. 2001-0010 / PR / CEC Regulation of packaged water intended for human consumption.
Includes corresponding regulations

Order No. 2013-377 / PR / MDC concerning wheat flour fortification for human consumption in the Republic of Djibouti.

Act No. 108 / AN / 80 concerning destruction of unused food.

Law No. 90 / AN / 10 / 6th L amending Law No. 45 / AN / 09 / 6th L establishing the Society of Djibouti Food Security (ASDS).

Order No. 2000-0728 / PR / MAEM on microbiological criteria for animals or food of animal origin.

Order No. 2000-0725 / PR / MAEM on hygiene conditions in the handling of fishery products establishments.

Order No. 2000-0724 / PR / MAEM on marketing standards for certain products of fresh or chilled fish and for export.

Order No. 2000-0727 / PR / MAEM on chemical criteria of animals or food of animal origin.

Law No. 28 / AN / 08 / 6th L on the protection, prevention of fraud and consumer protection.
Includes corresponding regulations

Decree No. 97-0189 / PR / MS - regulating the import and marketing of iodized salt.

Order No. 2000-0729 / PR / MAEM on hygiene conditions in places of wholesale fishery product

Order No. 2010-0393 / PR / MAEM-RH amending certain provisions of Order No. 2009-0757 / PR / MAEM on fee rates applicable at the veterinary and food control.

Order No. 2000-0726 / PR / MAEM on hygiene conditions on board fishing vessels and factory ships.

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes law and regulations

Includes the law and relevant regulations

Includes law text and relevant regulations

Includes text for the law and relevant regulations

Includes links to the law and relevant regulations

Includes law and regulations

Includes law and regulations

Objectives:
To achieve good nutrition for optimum health of all Kenyans.
o To increase the quantity and quality of food available, accessible and affordable to all Kenyans at all times.
o To protect vulnerable populations using innovative and cost-effective safety nets linked to long-term development.

Includes information about laws, regulations, and regulatory agencies.

Law No. 2000-022 amending and supplementing certain provisions of Law No. 91-008 of 25 July 1991 on the life of animals.
Includes corresponding regulations.

Decree No. 30 745/2011 on a contingency plan for the establishment of a sanitary barrier against the virus of white spot syndrome.

Decree No. 33 423/2010 of 13 September 2010 on animal health crustaceans and products derived therefrom.

Law No. 2000 - 018 on beverages.

Interministerial Order No. 24657/2004 of 23 December 2004 on the control of food safety and product quality and food of animal origins.

Law No. 95-022 on the legislation on wine and the by-products of wine.

Order No. 8333/2001 of 30 July 2001 on the regulation of hygiene applicable to establishments preparing, processing, packaging, storage or distribution of animal foodstuffs or foodstuffs of animal origin intended for the local market.

Decree No. 2011-588 regulating the primary production of milk for human consumption.

Decree No. 35 743/2010 of 22 March 2011 Relating to the health control measures of certain substances and residues in honey and products derived from them.

Decree No. 2006-835 December 21, 2004 on the collection and processing of honey.

Interministerial Order 4911-99 MCC. setting the standard for Malagasy vanilla

Order No. 17489/2005 of 14 November 2005 on honey intended for human consumption.

Decree No. 93-844 of 16 November 1993 on the hygiene and quality of food and animal products.

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

(in Portuguese)

(in Portuguese)

(in Portuguese)
Includes corresponding regulations

(in Portuguese)
Includes corresponding regulations

(in Portuguese)
Includes corresponding regulations

(in Portuguese)

Law No. 25/2013 of 05/10/2013 determining the organization and functioning of beekeeping in Rwanda.

Ministerial Order No. 013 / 11.30 du18 / 11/2010 on the transport and trade of meat.

Ministerial Order No. 012 / 11.30 of 18/11/2010 concerning destruction of livestock and meat inspection.

Law No. 47/2012 of 14/01/2013 on the regulation and inspection of food and pharmaceutical products.

Law No. 74/2013 of 09/11/2013 establishing the Rwanda food and pharmaceutical products and determining its responsibilities, organization and functioning.

Decree of 26 July 1910 - Manufacture and sale of food.

Order of 31 December 1952 - Protection and safety of food.

Order of October 20, 1911 - Manufacture and trade of pulp and vegetable juices, fruit preserves, jams, jellies and syrup.

Ordinance No. 41-412 December 7, 1953 - Trade in edible oils.

Ordinance No. 41-424 August 24, 1959 - Trade and preparation of eggs.

Order of October 17, 1911 - Packaging, preparation and production of foodstuffs.

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations

Includes corresponding regulations