Thoughtfully engages in working with others throughout the organization to plan and accomplish the organizational mission and promote shared values. Positively influences groups and individuals. (e.g., coaching, mentoring, creating a vision, implementing action plans). Establishes and supports teams such as advisory boards and councils.
Coaching: Evoking Excellence in Others, 3rd ed by
Coaching: Evoking Excellence in Othersis an insightful, thought-provoking guide that dissects the art and science of coaching. Beginning with theories, concepts and models, the book moves on to consider rigorous methods of practice and self-observation in a relationship of mutual trust, respect and freedom of expression. It will probe you to rethink how you relate to your clients and your staff, how you produce long-term excellent performance in yourself and how you can become more effective in helping others to achieve their goals
Research Handbook on Entrepreneurial Teams by
In recent years there has been an increasing body of evidence suggesting that firms founded by entrepreneurial teams are more likely to achieve fast growth than firms founded by lone actors. This Research Handbook explores the position of entrepreneurial teams within existing literature and challenges current perspectives through a diverse range of research lenses.Research Handbook on Entrepreneurial Teams expands the boundaries of entrepreneurship literature by examining essential issues such as formation, structuring, deep-level diversity and emergent states. The chapters also consider different contexts of application and investigate under-researched topics such as entrepreneurial teams within indigenous communities, ethnically diverse groups and women entrepreneurs.
Handbook of Research on Leadership and Creativity by
Although many variables influence creativity and innovation, the effective leadership of creative teams has proved especially important. This timely Handbook presents the state of the art for what leaders must do to lead creative teams and how they should do it. Handbook of Research on Leadership and Creativity is divided into three major sections. The first section on leadership functions identifies key activities that must be executed by leaders if creative efforts are to prove successful. The next section explains creative leadership using available theoretical models, examining the effects of leader behaviors on follower creativity. The final section investigates specific domains where organizations seek creativity.
Handbook of Research on Gender and Leadership by
he Handbook of Research on Gender and Leadership comprises the latest research from the world's foremost scholars on women and leadership, exposing problems and offering both theoretical and practical solutions on how to best strengthen the impact of women around the world. The Handbook provides a brief overview of the current state of women in global leadership, explores theories (both established and emerging) focused specifically on women, and examines with both theoretical and empirical research some of the factors that influence women's motivations to lead.
Crucial Conversations: Tools for Talking When Stakes Are High, 3rd ed. by
This New York Times bestseller and business classic has been fully updated for a world where skilled communication is more important than ever. The book that revolutionized business communications has been updated for today's workplace. Crucial Conversations provides powerful skills to ensure every conversation―especially difficult ones―leads to the results you want. Written in an engaging and witty style, it teaches readers how to be persuasive rather than abrasive, how to get back to productive dialogue when others blow up or clam up, and it offers powerful skills for mastering high-stakes conversations, regardless of the topic or person. This new edition addresses issues that have arisen in recent years. You'll learn how to: Respond when someone initiates a Crucial Conversation with you Identify and address the lag time between identifying a problem and discussing it Communicate more effectively across digital mediums When stakes are high, opinions vary, and emotions run strong, you have three choices: Avoid a crucial conversation and suffer the consequences; handle the conversation poorly and suffer the consequences; or apply the lessons and strategies of Crucial Conversations and improve relationships and results. Whether they take place at work or at home, with your coworkers or your spouse, Crucial Conversations have a profound impact on your career, your happiness, and your future. With the skills you learn in this book, you'll never have to worry about the outcome of a Crucial Conversation again.
Crucial Influence: Leadership Skills to Create Lasting Behavior Change, 3rd ed. by
License: 3 simultaneous users.The New York Times bestselling guide to leading positive change in any organization―updated with critical new insights, research, and case studies The world-renowned leadership experts that brought us the leadership classic Crucial Conversations have fully updated their bestselling Crucial Influence (originally published as Influencer). In these pages, they reveal that fewer than one in eight behavior change efforts is successful--and most produce nothing more than wasted resources and organization-wide cynicism. The solution to this challenge isn't easy, but it is simple. It's all about the strategic application of influence--systematic and intentional actions aimed at helping people improve results by changing their behavior--a practice most leaders have yet to fully understand and embrace. Crucial Influence walks you through the process of identifying the personal, social, and structural levers that influence both motivation and ability, then engaging these levers for directed behavior change. "At the end of the day, leadership is intentional influence," the authors write. "If behavior isn't changing, you aren't leading." Whatever you're seeking to change through effective leadership--from making virtual workforces work to tackling a social issue--influence, not authority, is what will get you there. You'll learn to view leadership through the new lens of influence as you apply the lessons from this book to everyday challenges. New to this edition: Updated stories and examples using the Crucial Influence model The authors' latest research on behavior change Practical applications for everyday leadership challenges New case studies and business examples
Developing Nonprofit and Human Service Leaders: Essential knowledge and skills by 
Facilitating Collective Intelligence: A Handbook for Trainers, Coaches, Consultants and Leaders by
Chantal Nève-Hanquet and Agathe Crespel provide an accessible and ground-breaking guide to genuinely effective group work, sharing excellent hands-on assistance for coaches and facilitators. Offering a unique selection of guidelines and illustrations for group work, the authors demonstrate the benefits of using creative action methods in practice, helping leaders discover new ways to achieve dynamic group sessions and endowing their work with new vigour, as well as pleasure. Facilitating Collective Intelligence brings together a wealth of knowledge and techniques from psychodrama, Jungian and systemic analysis to inform group facilitation. Throughout the book's four parts, key inner attitudes, questions and action techniques are explored to help facilitators nourish open and flexible forms of communication within groups, stimulate collective intelligence and foster creative approaches to collective problem-solving. With the help of numerous sensitively related case studies, the book guides the reader through the process of achieving more dynamism in group work, fostering creativity, encouraging agility and developing co-construction within groups. It contains more than thirty practical reference sheets which provide an instant aid for implementing the methods and models in the book. Nève-Hanquet and Crespel's approach advocates the use of actions methods, specifically the ARC model, to encourage 'out of the box' thinking and develop new paths and strategies in working with teams and organizations. Facilitating Collective Intelligence is an invaluable and essential tool in cultivating effective group dynamics for all coaches, coach supervisors and consultants, both experienced and in training. Due to its clear and practical structure, it will also be useful for counsellors, coaching psychologists and other professionals who work with groups, as well as students and academics of coaching and coaching psychology.
Influencer: the new science of leading change, 2nd ed. by
Revised and updated! The New York Times bestseller that helps business leaders drive positive change in the minds and behaviors of others From the author team of the perennial bestsellers Crucial Conversations and Crucial Confrontations, this new edition of Influencer brings readers up to date on how to become an agent of change in a way that benefits the lives of others and the world around them.Praise for the previous edition: "AN INSTANT CLASSIC! Whether you're leading change or changing your life, this book delivers." Stephen R. Covey, author of The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People "Ideas can change the world-but only when coupled with influence-the ability to change hearts, minds and behavior. This book provides a practical approach to lead change and empower us all to make a difference or a change in society."
Innovation from within: redefining how nonprofits solve problems by
We are in the midst of an entrepreneurial moment, as doers and makers have unprecedented access to crowdfunding and it has never been easier or cheaper to start a business or an organization. And yet, often overlooked among this flood of start-ups that spring up daily is the untapped potential of new ideas that can emerge from inside already-established agencies, companies, and nonprofits. To build the capacity for innovation requires attention to building organizations and individuals who are ready and have the right tools to develop, implement, and sustain innovations. Innovation from Within provides a framework specifically for nonprofits through the Nonprofit Innovation Model (IN Model), which guides leaders in developing and implementing innovation from within their own nonprofit organization. The time has come to get more people into the business of solving problems in extraordinary ways and to amplify the impact of the field of social innovation by bringing along the people who provide the bulk of services and impact. This book is the guide and a call to action for building that momentum.
The Money-Raising Nonprofit Brand : Motivating donors to give, give happily, and keep on giving by 
Real Influence: Persuade Without Pushing and Gain Without Giving In by
People won't put up with being "sold" anymore. If they sense they are being pushed, their guard goes up-and even if they do comply, lingering resentment undermines the relationship...maybe forever. Yet, most books on influence still portray it as something you "do to" someone else to get your way. That out-of-date approach invites resistance or cynicism from those who recognize the techniques. Manipulative tactics might occasionally wear down a colleague's or client's resistance, but they fail to produce the mutual trust that sustains successful relationships. In short, they just won't work in our sophisticated, post-selling world. In this groundbreaking book, authors Mark Goulston and John Ullmen reveal a new model for authentic influence-the kind that creates a strong initial connection and survives long after agreement has been reached. Based on listening, genuine engagement and commitment to win-win outcomes, Real Influence provides a powerful four-step methodyou can use to: * Examine your priorities * Learn about the key players and what they need * Earn their attention and motivate them to hear more * Add value with your questions and actions Complete with examples of the steps in action and insights from real-world "power influencers," this one-of-a-kind guide shows that being straight with everyone means winning for all. www.getrealinfluence.com
Social Innovation and Impact in Nonprofit Leadership by