Supports the development and delivery of programs including the collection of appropriate data to measure impacts. Understands the need to communicate programming outcomes to stakeholders and continuously improve programming content and marketing through evaluation. (e.g., needs assessment, marketing, program evaluation).
Accreditation, Certification, and Credentialing: Relevant Concerns for U. S. Evaluators : New Directions for Evaluation, Number 145 by 
Assessment Essentials by 
Developing Outcomes-Based Assessment for Learner-Centered Education: A Faculty Introduction by
The authors--a once-skeptical chemistry professor and a director of assessment sensitive to the concerns of her teacher colleagues--use a personal voice to describe the basics of outcomes-based assessment. The purpose of the book is to empower faculty to develop and maintain ownership of assessment by articulating the learning outcomes and evidence of learning that are appropriate for their courses and programs. The authors offer readers a guide to the not always tidy process of articulating expectations, defining criteria and standards, and aligning course content consistently with desired outcomes. The wealth of examples and stories, including accounts of successes and false starts, provide a realistic and honest guide to what's involved in the institutionalization of assessment.
The Nonprofit Outcomes Toolbox: A complete guide to program effectiveness, performance measurement, and results by 
Ultimate FE Lecturer's Handbook by 
The Palgrave International Handbook on Adult and Lifelong Education and Learning by
This Handbook provides a wide-ranging frame of reference for researching adult and lifelong education and learning. With contributions from scores of established and newer scholars from six continents.
Adult Learner: The definitive classic in adult education and human resource development by
This new edition is essential reading for adult learning practitioners and students and HRD professionals. It provides a theoretical framework for understanding the adult learning issues both in the teaching and workplace environments. * Provides a theoretical framework for understanding adult learning issues both in teaching and workplace environments.
Adult Learning: Linking theory and practice by
Solidly grounded in theory and research, but concise and practice-oriented, Adult Learning: Linking Theory and Practice is perfect for master's-level students and practitioners alike.
Creating Courses for Adults: Design for Learning by 
A framework for the development of learning programmes for adult learners in outcomes based mode by 
Learning in Adulthood: a comprehensive guide, 4th ed. by
The new edition of the authoritative book in the field of adult education -- fully revised to reflect the latest research and practice implications. For nearly three decades, Learning in Adulthood has been the definitive guide in the field of adult education. Now in its fourth edition, this comprehensive volume is fully revised to reflect the latest developments in theory, research, and practice. The authors integrate foundational research and current knowledge to present fresh, original perspectives on teaching and learning in adulthood. Written by internationally-recognized experts, this market-leading guide draws from work in sociology, philosophy, critical social theory, psychology, and education to provide an inclusive overview of adult learning. Designed primarily for educators of adults, this book is accessible for readers new to adult education, yet suitably rigorous for those more familiar with the subject. Content is organized into four practical parts, covering topics such as the social context of adult learning, self-directed and transformational learning, postmodern and feminist perspectives, cognitive development in adulthood, and more. Offering the most comprehensive single-volume treatment of adult learning available, this landmark text: Offers a wide-ranging perspective on adult learning Synthesizes the latest thinking and work in the field Includes coverage of the sociocultural perspectives of adult learning Explores the broader social implications of adult education Learning in Adulthood: A Comprehensive Guide, 4th Edition is an indispensable resource for educators and administrators involved in teaching adults, as well as faculty and students in graduate programs in adult education.
Learning with Adults: A reader by 
Lifelong Learning in Later Life: A handbook on older adult learning by
This book is an essential handbook for a wide range of people who work alongside older adults in varied contexts. It brings together both orthodox approaches to educational gerontology and fresh perspectives on important emerging issues faced by seniors around the globe.
Planning Programs for Adult Learners : A Practical Guide, 3rd ed by 
Teach with Style: Creative tactics for adult learning, updated ed. by
The Teach With Style methodology is a dynamic model built around four "instructor styles," each supported by strategies and tactics that you can use in the classroom. This book will help you improve certain facilitation techniques and skills while enhancing your natural strengths, for a balanced, fresh approach to adult instruction that will accelerate your students' learning.
13 Key Performance Indicators for Highly Effective Teams by 
Changing Minds: A guide to facilitated participatory planning by 
The Oxford Handbook of Organizational Climate and Culture by 
The Secrets of Facilitation: The SMART guide to getting results with groups, Rev. ed. by 
Team Metrics: Resources for measuring and improving team performance by 
Executive Director's Guide to Thriving as a Nonprofit Leader, 2nd ed. by 
Fundraising with Businesses: 40 new (and improved!) strategies for nonprofits by 
Grant Writing from the Ground Up by
A career in science relies on developing the skill to convince strangers to give you enormous sums of money. So why do so many scientists write terrible research proposals? Grant Writing from the Ground Up presents a step-by-step process to construct compelling grant proposals that rise to the top of a reviewer's stack.
Winning Grants Step by Step: The complete workbook for planning, developing, and writing successful proposals, 5th ed by
Strong grant proposal writing made easy From small startups to established national organizations, nonprofits large and small depend on grant funding to survive and thrive. Winning Grants Step by Step: The Complete Workbook for Planning, Developing, and Writing Successful Proposals has long been the go-to resource for individuals and organizations looking for a clear, easy-to-follow approach to tackling the grant-writing process and winning funds. Now, in this revised Fifth Edition, changes and developments in the not-for-profit sector are integrated into the time-tested grant-writing formula that has proven effective time and again. New to this edition, you'll find an expanded discussion of the importance of relationship building, social media, and online resources to successful nonprofit funding. The text has also been revised to include guidance for nonprofit program budgets for both foundation and public funding grants. Never before has Winning Grants Step by Step been so easy to comprehend. Updated worksheets and forms will improve your comprehension and make your grant proposals stronger and more successful than ever. Learn the proven step-by-step approach to writing strong grant proposals for foundation grants and public funds Complete worksheets and activities to practice your grant-writing skills and break the process down into easy pieces Understand how to integrate your ideas and insights with research and facts to demonstrate your organization's potential Learn the best approaches to building relationships and networking both in-person and online to push strong grant proposals into the winner's circle This guide is perfect as an introduction for the novice grantseeker or a refresher for the more experienced. Whether your organization needs only a thousand dollars or several million, following this step-by-step process will improve your ability to transform an idea that needs financial support into a proposal that deserves to be funded.
The ASTD Handbook of Training Design and Delivery: A comprehensive guide to creating and delivering training programs, instructor-led, computer-based, or self-directed by