Company Research

Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies. Mergent is good for finding company financials, SEC filings (US only) current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies, stock information, and executive information. It also has company history, competitors, company ownership (i.e. institutional holdings, insiders, etc.), corporate calendar, company news, industry profiles, and country profiles. ***To search the private companies, select D&B Private Company Database. Includes separate tabs for Mergent Supply Chain, Mergent Bond Viewer, and Mergent Investext.***

(Formerly known as Refinitiv Workspace)
Provides information on public & private global companies and includes: financials and filings, news & corporate events, ESG information, and deals. It uses SDC Platinum data for information on mergers, acquisitions, joint ventures, and more dating back to the 1970s. It also has equity transactions, bond deals, syndicated loans, finance projects, corporate governance, and much more. ****PLEASE NOTE: we do not subscribe to everything in LSEG Workspace including the SDC app. We have M&A data that uses SDC data. If you click on Search Tools and select M&A, you’ll be able to create a search for M&As. ****

***It is necessary to create a free personal account to access this resource and then your account must be approved before granted access.*** Provides access to business research datasets including COMPUSTAT Global & EMDB,COMPUSTAT, CRSP, EVENTUS,I/B/E/S, IRI, PACAP, and more. We do not have access to every dataset. Please see our guide for more information.

A comprehensive resource for U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles, transcripts and web news worldwide, along with legal materials from U.S. and international jurisdictions. **To use Company Dossier, pop up blocker must be turned off.**

To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires and legal and trade publications from this database, use Text Assembler.

Provides comprehensive coverage of companies--their products, major customers, suppliers, partners, and industries. Covers all companies traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ. ***It is a part of Mergent Online. It has its own tab on the main page and also a tab on the company page.***

**Access is allowed for only 6 users at a time.**
Provides full-text articles from leading business newspapers, magazines, and wire services worldwide, including The Wall Street Journal. Also provides company, industry, and market information.

Provides access to historical company information. Contains historical annual reports dating back to the early 1900s, digital copies of the printed volumes of Moody's/Mergent Manuals which are yearly company and municipal directories dating back to the early 1900s, historical industry reports for the major industries in North America, Latin America, Europe, and Asia Pacific, Ford Equity Research Reports, Hoover's Historical Collection of Handbooks, D&B Million Dollar Directory dating back to 1959, and the D&B Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios Archive.

Contains decades of annual reports from hundreds of top North American companies. **Macs may have trouble opening PDFs. Click the "i" button for info**

Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies. Mergent is good for finding company financials, SEC filings (US only) current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies, stock information, and executive information. It also has company history, competitors, company ownership (i.e. institutional holdings, insiders, etc.), corporate calendar, company news, industry profiles, and country profiles. ***To search the private companies, select D&B Private Company Database. Includes separate tabs for Mergent Supply Chain, Mergent Bond Viewer, and Mergent Investext.***