Company Research

***Mergent Online is being discontinued by Mergent and access will end June 30, 2025. Please use one of our other company databases: Mergent Market Atlas, LSEG Workspace, or FactSet. ***
Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies. Mergent is good for finding company financials, SEC filings (US only) current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies, stock information, and executive information. It also has company history, competitors, company ownership (i.e. institutional holdings, insiders, etc.), corporate calendar, company news, industry profiles, and country profiles. ***To search the private companies, select D&B Private Company Database. Includes separate tabs for Mergent Supply Chain, Mergent Bond Viewer, and Mergent Investext.***

Contains decades of annual reports from hundreds of top North American companies. **Macs may have trouble opening PDFs. Click the "i" button for info**

A comprehensive resource for U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles, transcripts and web news worldwide, along with legal materials from U.S. and international jurisdictions. **To use Company Dossier, pop up blocker must be turned off.**

To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires and legal and trade publications from this database, use Text Assembler.

Provides access to historical company information. Contains historical annual reports dating back to the early 1900s, digital copies of the printed volumes of Moody's/Mergent Manuals which are yearly company and municipal directories dating back to the early 1900s, historical industry reports for the major industries in North America, Latin America, Europe, and Asia Pacific, Ford Equity Research Reports, Hoover's Historical Collection of Handbooks, D&B Million Dollar Directory dating back to 1959, and the D&B Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios Archive.

(Formerly known as Refinitiv Workspace)
We subscribe to LSEG Workspace including M&As, SDC Platinum App, and Aftermarket Research (AMR) reports also known as Investext.
Workspace provides information on public & private global companies and includes financials and filings, news & corporate events, ESG information, deals and much more. AMR reports provide analyst research reports on companies and industries from top investment banks, brokerage firms, and consulting firms worldwide.

Provides access to company/Security Analysis including public and private, bonds, mutual funds, ETFs, Industry Analysis, News and Quotes, Screening for equity, debt, holders, mutual funds, IPOs, and PE/VC, FactSet Mergers, Equity Portfolio Analysis – weights, contribution, attribution, and performance reports, Economic Analysis, and Ownership.

***Mergent Online is being discontinued by Mergent and access will end June 30, 2025. Please use one of our other company databases: Mergent Market Atlas, LSEG Workspace, or FactSet. ***
Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies. Mergent is good for finding company financials, SEC filings (US only) current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies, stock information, and executive information. It also has company history, competitors, company ownership (i.e. institutional holdings, insiders, etc.), corporate calendar, company news, industry profiles, and country profiles. ***To search the private companies, select D&B Private Company Database. Includes separate tabs for Mergent Supply Chain, Mergent Bond Viewer, and Mergent Investext.***

A comprehensive resource for U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles, transcripts and web news worldwide, along with legal materials from U.S. and international jurisdictions. **To use Company Dossier, pop up blocker must be turned off.**

To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires and legal and trade publications from this database, use Text Assembler.