LibGuides: Economics Research Guide: Books

Books and More

The MSU Libraries has large print and online book and journal collections in economics and agricultural economics, as well as many specialized materials from international, foreign and U.S. government agencies, plus MSU theses and dissertations, maps, videos and DVDs. The library catalog should be used to find these materials.

Worldcat
WorldCat contains more than 35 million records describing items owned by MSU Libraries and libraries around the world; each record indicates library holdings.

E-Book Collections

This is a selected list of e-book collections. Many more e-books are available and can be found by searching the library catalog.

Ebook Central ebooks (formerly Ebrary) This link opens in a new window
Collection of downloadable ebooks in all areas of scholarship.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Search and view the full text of eBooks.

Elgar Online
A collection of e-books over a variety of subject areas. We do not have access to all of the e-books. Some may be found by searching the catalog.
ScienceDirect
A collection of e-books over a variety of subject areas. Browse under the Social Sciences and Humanities section - Business, Management and Accounting and Economics, Econometrics and Finance.

SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink is the platform for European based publisher Springer. It provides online access to reference works and other e-books, in addition to their journals in the scientific, technical, and medical fields. PLEASE NOTE MSU LIBRARIES HAS NOT PURCHASED ALL CONTENT ON THIS PLATFORM.
Taylor & Francis eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Availability: 1990-

Taylor & Francis eBooks includes full texts of works from a variety of publishers including CRC Press, Routledge, Apple Academic Press, Earthscan, and others. Most disciplines have ebooks in this collection with most works having individual chapters that can be read online or downloaded as pdf files. The platform can be searched by using keywords, and for specific book titles, chapter titles and authors. Post-search results can be limited to MSU licensed and Open Access material by clicking the left filter box 'Content I have access to'.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley InterScience is the platform for over 450 online journals in a variety of subjects in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences. Coverage back to 1997 is provided (with extended coverage for some titles). It also includes electronic books. A search engine is provided, as well as the ability to set up table of contents alerts, save searches, etc.
NOTE: MSU LIBRARIES ONLY SUBSCRIBES TO SOME OF THIS CONTENT.
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).
Former platform called SourceOECD.
World Bank E-Library This link opens in a new window
Contains over 6,000 books, reports, journals, and working papers from the World Bank, including the final, peer-reviewed versions of the Bank's formal publications.