LibGuides: CEM 425: Find Articles in Databases

Find chemistry articles and data

This is a list of selected scholarly databases relevant to chemistry. Use databases to find articles, patents, chemical reactions, and more. For a full list of databases in the MSU libraries, please visit the E-Resources page.

Reaxys This link opens in a new window
Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. It is designed to support chemists in their daily work with focused and relevant information in chemistry. Reaxys merges the content from three chemistry information databases: Beilstein, Gmelin, and Patent Chemistry.
To download content, it is necessary to register with an msu.edu email address. Searching does not require registration.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
SciFinder-n is the new interface for the classic version of SciFinder. If you have already registered for Classic SciFinder, that login should work for SciFinder-n.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Includes the Institute for Scientific Information Citation Indexes - Arts and Humanities, Social Science, and Science. It indexes science, social sciences, and arts and humanities information from nearly 9,300 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

Interdisciplinary databases

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of fulltext dissertations and theses since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for earlier periods. Includes MSU dissertations and theses.
Dryad Digital Repository This link opens in a new window
The Dryad Digital Repository is a curated resource that makes research data discoverable, freely reusable, and citable. Dryad is a general-purpose home for a wide diversity of data types. Anyone can search and download data for re-use, and Dryad provides a citation to credit the creator. Members of Michigan State University can create an account, deposit dataset and associated files, and manage those in this digital repository. Owning an ORCID ID (https://orcid.org) is encouraged.

Google Scholar
A free database across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. You can connect to MSU resources via Google Scholar by following these directions.

MSU Libraries

Course Guides

CEM 425

Find chemistry articles and data

Interdisciplinary databases