Evidence Based Medicine Guide

A leading evidence based point-of-care resource. DynaMed has clinically organized summaries for more than 3200 topics. Editors monitor the content of over 500 medical journals and update on a daily basis.

Offers filtered, synopsized, evidence-based information with an integrated search engine that allows keyword searching of multiple databases simultaneously. Formerly known as Inforetriever with InfoPOEMS.

Formerly called Natural Medicines, NatMed Pro incorporates Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database to provide a robust evidence based resource on natural and alternative therapies, herbs, and supplements.

Nursing Reference Center™ (NRC) is a comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care.

From the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP), Pediatric Care Online is a practical and convenient resource integrating a full range of essential pediatric-specific clinical information and premier patient education content. This innovative and dynamic tool includes a wealth of point-of-care references, tools, videos, handouts, and more.

STAT!Ref includes an excellent point-of-care tool called ACP Smart Medicine. Developed by the American College of Physicians this product includes bulleted, streamlined structure which provides immediate access to hundreds of evidence-based recommendations on diagnosis, therapy, prevention, screening, and more... Also includes the ACP Journal Club and the AHFS Drug Information Essentials.

VisualDx is a visual clinical decision support system designed to aid in the identification of dermatologic, infectious, genetic, metabolic, nutritional and occupational diseases, benign and malignant growths, drug-induce conditions, and other injuries. Covers more than 1,300 pediatric and adult conditions. Features include a robust image database; leading skin of color atlas; smart search for chief complaints, conditions, and drug reactions; and a custom patient-specific differential diagnosis builder. The Derm Expert add on to the VisualDX mobile app is now available when you sign up for a free personal account using the MSU Libraries’ subscription.