Vincent Voice LIbrary at MSUThis link opens in a new windowThe G. Robert Vincent Voice Library is a collection of over 100,000 hours of spoken word recordings, dating back to 1888. The collection includes the voices of over 500,000 persons from all walks of life. Political and cultural leaders and minor players in the human drama are captured and cataloged to serve the research needs of a local, national and international user base. Clients include students and faculty of Michigan State University, other scholars and researchers, broadcasting networks, news agencies and film, video, and Web production companies.
Commonly Used Streaming Video Resources
Academic Video Online: PremiumThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online: Premium (AVON) is a multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. With thousands of thousands of titles available now and 400 new titles per month, this collection is unmatched in its breadth. Academic Video Online: Premium allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.
Ambrose Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowComplete collection of Ambrose Digital Videos as of June 2016. Includes 37 of Shakespeare's plays from the BBC.
Bloomsbury Video LibraryThis link opens in a new windowIncludes content in the areas of Architecture, Visual Art, Design / Fashion / New Media, Film and Cinema, Media and Television, Music, Performing art, Performance Art, Photography, and Theatre.
Digitalia Film LibraryThis link opens in a new windowWe have access to the Argentine cinema, Brazilian cinema, Cuban cinema, Latin American selection, Spanish cinema collections, and French collection.
Docuseek2 Complete CollectionThis link opens in a new windowDocuseek2 launched in 2012 as a joint project of Bullfrog Films and Icarus Films, two leaders in independent, social issue and educational film distribution.The Docuseek2 Complete Collection provides exclusive educational streaming access to important films from renowned leaders in documentary distribution, including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films (including The Fanlight Collection and dGenerate Films), Kartemquin Films, KimStim, the National Film Board of Canada, and Terra Nova Films.
Feature Films for EducationThis link opens in a new windowThe Feature Films for Education Collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. Brought to you in partnership with Global Eagle, this outstanding collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more.
JoVE Science EducationThis link opens in a new windowJoVE Science Education is a library of simple video demonstrations teaching scientific fundamentals in biology, chemistry, physics, engineering, environmental sciences, psychology, and clinical skills.
Kanopy FilmsThis link opens in a new windowWatch over 30,000 Documentaries, Classic and Indie Films.
PBS Video CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis collection of more than 1,600 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more, the PBS Video Collection 5th Edition provides access to one of television’s most trusted networks.
Swank Digital CampusThis link opens in a new windowUse "Student" login link if not registered with a Swank instructor account.Swank licenses and distributes feature film content to non-theatrical markets including U.S. colleges and universities. 1,000 contemporary and classic movies are available to MSU-affiliated viewers for non-commercial educational and personal streaming video access. Sub-title captioning is available on most films. Titles can be searched, and films are grouped in 17 categories for browsing.
