MGT 409: Business Policy and Strategic Management: Library Databases

Provides access to company/Security Analysis including public and private, bonds, mutual funds, ETFs, Industry Analysis, News and Quotes, Screening for equity, debt, holders, mutual funds, IPOs, and PE/VC, FactSet Mergers, Equity Portfolio Analysis – weights, contribution, attribution, and performance reports, Economic Analysis, and Ownership.

(Formerly known as Refinitiv Workspace)
Provides information on public & private global companies and includes: financials and filings, news & corporate events, ESG information, and deals. It uses SDC Platinum data for information on mergers, acquisitions, joint ventures, and more dating back to the 1970s. It also has equity transactions, bond deals, syndicated loans, finance projects, corporate governance, and much more. ****PLEASE NOTE: we do not subscribe to everything in LSEG Workspace including the SDC app. We have M&A data that uses SDC data. If you click on Search Tools and select M&A, you’ll be able to create a search for M&As. ****

Provides companies profiles, industry reports, country and city information, case studies, financial deals, industry social media influencers, and news articles. Many of the company profiles have SWOT analyses and the industry reports have Porter's Five Forces analyses.

Provides market research reports covering global consumer markets, with an emphasis on U.S. and European markets. The reports analyze market share, segmentation, trends, and consumer demographics. Also, has new product introductions in the consumer packaged goods market worldwide. Useful for anyone keeping track of trends in ingredients, packaging, and new market categories including food, beverages, beauty and personal care, household goods, and pet care. ***Formerly: Mintel Academic Reports and Mintel GNPD***

Provides readable high level analysis for industries from the United States, some US states, worldwide, and in Canada and China. Includes supply chain, market share, and ease of entry industry data.

Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist. Also has videos, ebooks, and company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit, and analyst reports from J.P. Morgan.

Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.

**Access is allowed for only 6 users at a time.**
Provides full-text articles from leading business newspapers, magazines, and wire services worldwide, including The Wall Street Journal. Also provides company, industry, and market information.