Skip to main content
Michigan State University

International Relations: International Political Economy

Covers international law, institutions, theory of international relations, foreign policy, international political economy, environment, human rights, food security, national security.

Statistics

FAO STAT - all data sets collected by Food and Agriculture Organization

Global Development Finance

GDF 2012

Focuses on financial flows, trends in external debt, and other major financial indicators for developing countries. Includes over 200 time series indicators from 1970 to 2010, for most reporting countries.

IMF World Economic Outlook - includes link to IMF databases

OECD Economic Outlook -

World Development Indicators - from the World Bank

Background Sources

Encyclopedia of the Global Economy - (2006) HF 1359 .O28 2006, 2 vols. Main Library

Encyclopedia of Political Economy Main Library Stacks HB61 .E554 1999 Main Library 2 volumes (Also available online)  : refereed A-Z compendium of the main concepts, problems, institutions, schools and policies associated with political economy

Oxford Handbook of Political Economy  Main Library Stacks HB 171 .O915 2006

Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy - (2009), (Alternate online source)

Routledge Encyclopedia of International Political Economy - Main Library Stacks HF 1359 .R68 2001 3 vols.

Other Useful Websites

Development Directory - listing of more than 70,000 development organizations

European Centre for International Political Economy - think tank that looks at international economy through a European lens

International Relations and Security Network - open source digital library of reports, studies, etc. from think tanks, research institutes and NGOs from around the globe

Political Economy Research Institute - University of Massachusetts, Amherst research institute

Roubini Political Economy - private think tank

Finding Articles

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) - covers research institutes and think tank publications, journal articles and conference papers since 1990.

EconLit - covers more than 400 economics journals plus dissertations in the field.

PAIS - covers articles, documents and selected other publications since 1915.

Political Science Complete - index to 400 core journals in political science, plus 800 additional journals, and 27,000 conference papers.

Michigan State University