Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start researching industry reports to get background information, find associated trade organizations, and find terms related to that industry. Make a list of terms that you will use to start searching articles indexes.
Finding Business eBooks
Safari Business Books Online
**Access is allowed for only four users at a time (shared with Safari Tech Books).**
A collection of online texts in the areas of general business, management, marketing, supply chain/logistics, and human resources.
Oxford Handbooks in Business & Management
Containing essays with extensive referencing to further reading, the handbooks offer both thorough introductions to topics in the discipline, and a useful reference resource for scholars, advanced students, and practitioners. Includes topics like Corporate Social Responsibility, Entrepreneurship, International Business, and more.
Business Newspaper Resources
Newspapers offer current information about industries, companies, financial information, leaders, and of course many other subjects.
**Access is allowed for only 6 users at a time.**
Provides full-text articles from leading business newspapers, magazines, and wire services worldwide, including The Wall Street Journal. Also provides company, industry, and market information.
Books and eBooks
Books and eBooks will give you an overview of your topic, introduce you to key subject terms, and provide scholarly material if written by an authoritative source. Instead of reading a book from cover to cover, choose individual chapters relevant to your inquiry. eBooks can be accessed 24/7 electronically.
Finding E-Reference Books and Directories
Finding Reference Sources in the MSU Libraries Catalog
- To search for reference sources at the MSU Libraries, you will need to use the Library catalog
- Search the 'Business Library' collection for reference sources
- Typing 'encyclopedia' in the keyword search for a large collection of reference resources; some of them are electronic.
Head, Gast Business Library