It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist.
**Access is allowed for only 3 users at a time.**
Provides advertising expenditure data for categories and products including specific brands and companies across several media types and markets with data going back 5 years (rolling).
Provides access to a gallery of various types of ads (TV, radio, print, interactive, etc.), directories of ad agencies and production companies, and advertising news. The ads date back to 1999 with some older ones. ***For free ad downloads use the code 44RH7A.***
Provides access to the AdAge web site including their articles, DataCenter, and Creativity section. The DataCenter contains information on top advertisers, media, agencies, spending, employment statistics, surveys, and more. The Creativity section is a gallery of ads.
**Access is allowed for only two users at a time.**
Indexes and cites historic periodicals that include articles from 1913-1983 on the most important events, issues and trends in the history of business and industry and the applied science and technology fields.
Automotive News Data Center
**Contact firstname.lastname@example.org if you need AutoNews content while the library is closed.
Available only in the Business Library at the selected resources computers. Access is allowed for only one user at a time. See staff at the circulation desk who will log you in.**
Provides access to data on the automotive industry including automotive and brands sales, dealerships, production, prices, and used car data.
Provides composite financial analysis, including detailed balance sheets, covering a very wide range of industries and U.S. geographies up to the national level and down to zip code.
**Contact email@example.com if you need Bloomberg content while the library is closed.
This resource is only available in the Financial Analysis Lab in the College of Business and the Business Library on one of the Selected Resources computers to only College of Business faculty and students.**
Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and U.S. markets. Also has company profiles and financial statements, analysts' forecasts, and news.
NOTE: The Academic version has limited downloading capabilities.
When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Bloomberg."
Contains full-text and article abstracts from business publications. Also includes product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports.
Provides access to videos that focus on all aspects of the global business environment. Executive interviews, case studies, documentary films and more from a wide range of publishers are featured. It is also the first-ever collection to offer access to archival video content from Bloomberg TV. Produced by Alexander Street Press.
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
This enhanced business searching interface of BSC provides easy access to full text company financial data, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.
**Register for a CB Insights account using your MSU email address.**
Provides venture capital and angel investment data from across the world on the financing of startups, allowing you to analyze trends across industries, research individual funders and companies, and track hiring and valuations.
Contains labor and employment law cases dating back to 1937, agency documents, labor arbitration awards, Official EEOC, OFCCP, NLRB manuals, state law coverage, Employment Law Daily, OSHA safety and health information including laws, standards and regulations, HR Compliance Library, and more.
Provides proprietary management research and economic analysis, including articles from The Conference Board Review. Research reports include surveys and case studies of the world's most influential companies.
**Access is allowed for only five users at a time.**
Contains corporate information on major US and international public and private companies. It is good for corporate hierarchy, competitors, products and brands, company advertisers and auditors, and listings of executives and board of directors.
Contains citations, with abstracts, to articles from more than 400 economics journals. In addition, subject indexing and abstracts of books and subject indexing of dissertation titles are included. Corresponding printed sources are: Journal of Economic Literature, Index of Economic Articles, and Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.
eMarketer provides market research information about the Internet, e-business, online marketing, and emerging technologies. Includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online marketing statistics.
Covers nearly 500 major marketing campaigns that appeared from 1990 to 2005. Articles look at the campaign's historical context, target market, expected outcomes, competition, strategy, and campaign outcome (what worked, what didn't and why).
A collection of books and directories found online covering the topics general business, accounting, finance, management, marketing, advertising, company information, supply chain, hospitality, information technology, and hot topics.
eStatement Studies is the online version of RMA's two print titles: Financial Ratios Benchmarks, and Industry Default Probabilities and Cash Flow Measures, which include industry financial ratios for over 808 industries and probability of default estimates, cash flow measures, and change in financial position information for more than 730 industries. It contains 10 years of historical data and can be narrowed down to region in the U.S.
Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Yearbook, one of the leading reference sources on international affairs. It covers political and economic information on over 250 countries, plus international organizations.
**Access is allowed for only 6 users at a time.**
Provides full-text articles from leading business newspapers, magazines, and wire services worldwide, including The Wall Street Journal. Also provides company, industry, and market information.
Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)includes more than 1200 reports on IT infrastructure, telecommunications, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, application development, the Internet, technology vendors and more. Report types include tutorials, IT directories, product standards, software selection and implementation guides, company profiles, and marketplace overviews.
**You must sign in with your netid for every use.**
Provides analysis of business trends throughout the world, informed by country risk intelligence, financial markets and commodities information, industry analysis, company intelligence, and news for global, regional, country and company developments.
Formerly called Business Monitor International or BMI Research
A portal to "current, timely and relevant information about the food industry." Includes access to industry and product news, price outlook, mergers and acquisitions, market trends, economic statistics, and more. The Food Institute Report is available in print and online.
According to the Foundation Center, the Foundation Directory Online Professional (FDOP) database provides subscribers with unprecedented access to a wide array of timely, comprehensive information on grantmakers and their grants. Includes information on nearly 80,000 foundations, corporate giving programs (with sponsoring company information), and grantmaking public charities, as well as a searchable database of 500,000 recently awarded grants.
The new "Foundation Portfolio" feature organizes funder-specific content in one convenient location in the application, and includes: the funder profile and most recent 990s and, particularly for the larger foundations: the ability to search within a funder's grants list, using customized search indexes; full-color downloadable charts that show the distribution of the funder's grants in multiple categories; funder-related news, requests for proposals (RPFs), job opportunities, publications and articles (updated daily); and trustees, officers, donors, and other key staff, with titles and affiliations. A special 990 Search feature allows subscribers to search across the text of every 990 that we have in our database attached to a grantmaker record. Updated weekly.
***Faculty can have access to the PDFs of the reports but must contact a Business Librarian to request access.*** Provides research in market analysis, technical reports, end-user studies, and quantitative measurement based reports. It covers the following industries: Healthcare; Aerospace & Defense; Automotive & Transportation; Chemicals, Materials & Food; Energy & Power Systems; Environment & Building Technologies; Industrial Automation & Process Control; Information & Communication Technologies; Measurement & Instrumentation; Automatic Identification & Security; and Manufacturing Excellence.
DemographicsNow provides demographics and comprehensive business and residential information for users to assess business viability, create sales leads and/or marketing mailing lists, analyze population trends, find potential sponsors and donors, and much more. DemographicsNow’s versatility will make it useful for those who want to start a business as well as those who want to take their established business to the next level.
A directory of brand names and the companies that own them. Entries includes basic information about the companies. It includes directories from the 32 edition (2009) to current. You may need to search by publication title.
Provides access to articles from business and trade journals covering all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
Created by MSU's Center for International Business Education and Research (MSU-CIBER), globalEDGE provides insight into global business activities. Includes country profiles with corporate culture and risk, statistics, industry overviews, news, and more.
**Access is allowed for only 3 users at a time.**
GuideStar Pro provides mission, program, and financial information on 1.8 million nonprofit organizations. Data includes revenue tables, expense tables, and balance sheets, as well as organization reviews, annual reports, key personnel, and access to IRS 990 Forms.
To download reports, please contact a Business Librarian here.
HeinOnline is Hein’s premier online product with more than 120 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,100 law and law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700’s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more.
**A dedicated internet connection (campus, cable, DSL) to HeinOnLine is recommended. PDF loading problems occur with dial-up connections.**
Statistical series on subjects ranging from population and land area to production figures for crops and manufactured products. Detailed documentation provides brief histories of the statistical series and source materials.
Offers key statistics and analysis for over 700 U.S. industries, with coverage down to the seven-digit NAICS code, along with in-depth analysis for over 70 global industries and 200 industries in China and Canada. Includes life cycle analysis, barriers to entry, market share, and basis of competition.
**It is necessary to create a personal account to access this resource.**
Complete research library for federal and state taxes. Includes online version of CCH Standard Federal Tax Reporter, Federal Estate and Gift Tax Reporter, and Federal Excise Tax Reporter; full text of rulings, IRS publications, and more.
Formerly known as CCH Internet Tax Research NetWork.
Provides in-depth analysis of factors that could affect business, trade or investments in countries worldwide. It also provides a detailed country-by-country breakdown of the comparative risks of operating in, investing, or lending to particular countries
Provides information on more than 11,000 influential and emerging companies worldwide including background and history of a company, merger and acquisition activity over time, the impact of particular sales and marketing campaigns, the effectiveness of executive leadership, and much more. Includes other directories and reference titles. Browse or search publication title to get to this title only.
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR), established in 1962, is an integral part of the infrastructure of social science research. ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction. Search this site for holdings. Data downloads are free of charge by registering with an MSU email address.
Searchable database of the full text of journals in anthropology, Asian Studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, and sociology. Years available vary with each title, but the most recent issues available in JSTOR will be 4-5 years old.
Mango Languages uses real-life situations, conversational immersion, along with authentic content (through full-featured films), to teach a new language through an easy, interactive, and self-paced online system. Available on any mobile device, Mango Languages features over 70 foreign language, 18 ESL, and over 30 specialty courses taught by native speakers.
Contains over 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles, over 110 country profiles, over 50,000 financial deals reports along with over 60,000 news articles, and over 2,500 company SWOT analyses. They also have case studies. Industry profiles include Porter's Five Forces.
Contains market research reports from Freedonia Focus and Kalorama Information. Freedonia covers over eighteen industry categories including automotive, chemicals, industrial components, energy, pharmaceuticals, plastics, and electronics. Kalorama covers the life sciences industry (topics include pharmaceutical, biotechnology, medical devices and diagnostics). Users can find industry market insights and outlook.
Provides compilations of reported market share data on companies, products, and services for the U.S., Europe, and international markets. Accessible through the Gale Directory Library. Select Market Share Reporter from the Directories titles. Sometimes doesn't load properly in Chrome. Clear browser history or try Firefox.
Marquis Biographies Online, a 'high-speed', searchable online database, features comprehensive profiles on over 1,444,914 million of the most accomplished individuals from all fields of endeavor including: government, business, science and technology, the arts, entertainment, and sports.
Provides online access to the vast archive of corporate and industry related documents covering over 100 countries and industries. Contains historical annual reports dating back to the early 1900s, digital copies of the printed volumes of Moody's/Mergent Manuals back to the early 1900s, historical industry reports for the key industries in North America, Latin America, Europe, and Asia/Pacific, Ford Equity Research Reports, D&B Country Reports and Country Insight Reports, Hoover's Historical Collection of Handbooks, D&B Million Dollar Directory dating back to 1959, and the D&B Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios Archive.
****Part of Mergent Online. It has its own tab on the main page.
Contains US taxable and municipal fixed income data including both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes.
**Access is allowed for only five users at a time.**
Mergent EventsData provides information on stock-splits, mergers, tender offers, partial/full calls, name changes, etc. EventsData message feeds enable users to capture and analyze breaking business developments as they occur. EventsData consists of five modules: corporate actions, corporate dividends, fixed income, municipal called bonds, and unit investment trusts.
Contains industry reports with market analysis on more than 1000 top industry segments. Each report consists of key statistics and analysis on market and competitive landscape characteristics, operating conditions, business challenges, industry trends, current and historical industry growth, and more. Many reports also include a global industry analysis.
Powered by D&B's Hoover's, Intellect provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more. It also provides access to contact information for over 210 million U.S. consumers using WhitePages Pro data.
Investext provides analyst research reports on companies and industries from top investment banks, brokerage firms, and consulting firms worldwide. Coverage is global and dates from the 1980s to the present.
Provides access to competitive benchmarking data which is compiled from D&B’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of businesses plus 30 key business ratios online. Historical information is also available in Mergent Archives.
**Access is allowed for only two users at a time.**
Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies (~35,000 public companies and ~23 million private companies) , including SEC filings (US only) and current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies. To search the ~23 million private companies, select D&B Private Company Database. Includes separate tabs for Mergent Supply Chain (formerly Horizon) and Mergent Bond Viewer.
****Now a part of Mergent Online. It has its own tab on the main page and also a tab on the company page.****
Provides comprehensive coverage of companies--their products, major customers, suppliers, partners, and industries. Covers all companies traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ. Includes enhanced detail for companies in healthcare, tech, media, and finance.
Formerly: Mintel Academic Reports and Mintel GNPD
Contains full-text market research reports covering global consumer markets, with an emphasis on U.S. and European markets. The reports analyze market share, segmentation, trends, and consumer demographics. Also, has new product introductions in the consumer packaged goods market worldwide. Useful for anyone keeping track of trends in ingredients, packaging, and new market categories including food, beverages, beauty and personal care, household goods, and pet care.
New interface for LexisNexis Academic. A comprehensive resource for U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles, transcripts and web news worldwide, along with legal materials from U.S. and international jurisdictions.
**To use Company Dossier, pop up blocker must be turned off.**
To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires and legal and trade publications from the LexisNexis Academic database, use Text Assembler.
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).
Containing essays with extensive referencing to further reading, the handbooks offer both thorough introductions to topics in the discipline, and a useful reference resource for scholars, advanced students, and practitioners. Includes topics like Corporate Social Responsibility, Entrepreneurship, International Business, and more.
Contains import/export data for over 15 million US and international companies and 35 million products. Use to research global suppliers, trading partners, track specific shipments, and see sourcing trends by HTS Code.
The Global Market Information Database (GMID) is an integrated on-line information system providing key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers.
Country Statistics GMID contains over a million hard-to-find demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries worldwide. The historic and forecast statistics enable you to build detailed country profiles and analyse trends from 1977-2016.
Market data GMID contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts. It is very easy to analyse trends in consumer spending, establishing the largest markets for a product, the fastest growing markets, those that are mature and those that are in decline.
Lifestyle indicators Consumer lifestyles and behaviour drive markets. Euromonitor researches and models a huge range of lifestyle indicators such as eating and drinking habits, home ownership trends and crime patterns for 71 countries worldwide. Create bespoke statistical profiles of lifestyle indicators to compare market conditions around the world.
Lifestyle analysis To help put the consumer lifestyle statistics in context there are lifestyle reports for 65 countries. Euromonitor examines how people live their lives and the factors influencing lifestyle choices to provide the story behind the numbers.
Market analysis A subscription to the full GMID database provides over 4,500 market reports, offering in-depth strategic analysis for consumer, industrial and service sectors. There are global reports, country reports and company reports.
Global reports analyse key issues affecting international market performance, with a focus on important developments by product sector and big picture competition strategy.
Country reports provide in-depth analysis on both developed and emerging national markets. Each report provides qualitative commentary on market and sector sales trends, new product and marketing developments, consumer preferences, national company and brand competition and market strategies, and the views and assumptions underlying national sales forecasts.
Company reports offer strategic profiles of the leading multinationals in the industry. Each profile analyses the activities of the company's interests around the world and assesses its future prospects. Each profile is geared to the particular industry under review; so companies in more than one sector is profiled more than once.
Company profiles, market shares and performance indicators
There are profiles of 3,000 leading fast-moving consumer goods companies operating nationally, regionally and worldwide. Rank companies by key performance indicators such as market share or sales and identify the brands available in the different markets.
Information sources GMID gives you access to thousands of international market and business information sources, the same sources that Euromonitor's analysts use when starting a new research project. You can speak directly with leading trade associations, trade promotion bodies, government institutions and specialist market research publishers to build even more detailed perspectives on countries, companies, lifestyles and markets.
Country profiles Key political and economic indicators are examined in 205 countries, allowing you to locate important country facts easily.
Country Insight is an online information database providing in-depth analysis of economic, political, social and demographic trends affecting 71 countries and 8 regions worldwide.
Global Consumer Trend Monitoring is your ear on the ground to spot emerging trends in 37 national markets. On a daily basis it tracks trends shaping consumer attitudes, opinions, activities and spending habits.
Market Research Monitor provides 3-year archive of over 850 consumer and retail reports and 600 major market profiles. Market analysis includes forecasts, company profiles, market share and size.
Policymap is an online data and mapping application that gives access to over 15,000 indicators related to housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs, demographics and education. Data are available at all common geographies (address, block group, census tract, zip code, county, city, state, MSA) as well as unique geographies like school districts and political boundaries. Data come from both public and proprietary sources. Many of the public files are available for download. Through PolicyMap, you can access all data in interactive maps, tables, charts, reports and through a unique analytic tool. You may also upload your own address level data and share your data and interactive maps with others.
Includes plumbing and kitchen data from 2011-2015 US Census Annual Community Survey.
Provides information and financials for over 650,000 private companies, over 100,000 private market deals and venture capital funding, and over 18,000 private market investors. Find private company information, private investors, venture capital information, equity deals, M&A news, and more. Includes mostly companies in the U.S., Canada, and U.K. with a few others.
IBISWorld Procurement Research Reports cover hundreds of indirect purchasing lines. The reports contain data and analysis related to product or service pricing dynamics, product characteristics that affect the purchasing decision, supplier benchmarking and supply chain risks, and negotiation questions and tactics.
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997. Guide to finding dissertations and theses.
Contains decades of annual reports from hundreds of top North American companies. **Macs may have trouble opening PDFs. Click the "i" button for info**
If having trouble accessing PDF's using a Mac computer, install the following FireFox browser plug-in "PDF plugin for Firefox 3 on Mac OS X" at
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/7518/. Once installed you will be able to open and view PDFs on the Mac in Firefox.
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Replaces the Census Bureau publication (1878-2012).
Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from the US government, state governments, international organizations, and professional associations. Includes ProQuest Statistical Datasets and the ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the U.S. [It is the WWW version of 3 print indexing sources: American Statistics Index (ASI), Index to International Statistics (IIS), and Statistical Reference Index (SRI).] Links to selected full-text materials are provided, some in spreadsheet format. The Library owns almost all the materials indexed in ProQuest Statistical Insight.
Contains summaries of the world's journal literature, of dissertations and technical reports, and of English-language chapters and books in psychology and related disciplines. No full text content within PsycInfo, but there are links to full text in other databases, including PsycARTICLES. Also includes psychology articles from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology.
The ReferenceUSA historical business data collection provides access to company profiles from 1997 through 2018. Variables include company name, address, SIC/NAICS codes, employee size, sales, latitude/longitude, and more.
Covers International, Federal, State, and Local Tax, Estate Planning, Payroll, and Pensions & Benefits. Sometimes doesn't load properly in Chrome. Clear browser history or try Firefox. Registration is optional but it allows you to track information. Click on the more button for more instructions on how to register.
Registration is optional but it allows you to track information. To register see this link to access the registration page. Registered users, please see this link to access RIA Checkpoint. ***Note: Access is granted for only a semester at a time. You must re-register at this link. ***
RKMA publishes handbooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Handbooks are: Business-to-Business Marketing; Consumer Behavior; Consumer Marketing; Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile; Entertainment, Media & Advertising Market Research Handbook; Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook; International Consumer Markets; Leisure Business Market Research Handbook; Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research Handbook; Retail Business Market Research Handbook; Sports Marketing; and Travel & Tourism Market Research Handbook
Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of public opinion poll data with results from 1935 to the present. Roper iPoll contains nearly 800,000 questions and over 23,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover any number of topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.
SAGE Business Cases is launching with 1,000 case studies across the business and management spectrum, including marketing, operations management, small business & entrepreneurship, international business, human resource management and many more. The cases come in a variety of formats and lengths and can be used for a range of pedagogical needs, from illustrating core business and management skills in the classroom to independent student projects. Many cases include instructor-only teaching notes to ensure effective classroom use while saving time for faculty.
SAGE Research Methods Foundations provides a concise introduction to methods and research terms for those who are new to research in general or to that particular method. While a general search can provide an overwhelming number of results, SAGE Research Methods Foundations offers a targeted list of entries to guide users through the content. The navigation menu puts the entry in context, so users can easily find more general topics related to a method or continue on to more specific sub-topics. Each entry will give users a general understanding of the topic and help them focus their search for additional content if they wish to dive deeper.
SAGE Research Methods is an online research tool created to help students and researchers across the social and behavioral sciences to design research projects, understand methods or identify new methods, conduct research, and write up their findings.
**Access is allowed for only 15 users at a time.**
Contains data from the National Consumer Study, an annual survey of U.S. consumers' buying and media habits. Use Simmons Insights to create customized reports of the data. Most recent data available is 3 years old.
**Access is allowed for only five users at a time. It is necessary to create a free personal account to access this resource.**
Formerly named SimplyMap, SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping tool that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Includes MRI Consumer Survey, Claritas PRIZM, and SimmonsLOCAL data.
Focuses on the Sporting Goods and Sports Marketing Industry; data includes consumer demographics, sports participation rates, online consumer buying patterns, sports attendance statistics, and international market surveys. It also offers full text access to several sports business trade journals.
Provides advertising rates for business publications, consumer magazines, newspapers, radio, TV and cable, print media, and the Internet. Includes the Local Market Audience Analyst with demographic profiles for over 210 designated market areas and PRIZM reports.
An unparalleled repository of world-class references, this online library meets the needs of statisticians and researchers employing statistical science across a wide range of disciplines. From Frequentist to Bayesian, biostatistics to finance, this fully searchable collection is the perfect tool for any size analysis on all sorts of data.
To search STATSnetBASE titles, choose “Advanced Search” upon connecting to CRCnetBASE and limit your search to the “Statistics” Subject collection.
Text Assembler enables construction and bulk download of full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires, web-based news publications, broadcast news transcripts, magazines, and legal and trade publications published between 1980 and the present.
***Use Internet Explorer. Does not work in Firefox or Chrome unless you install the IE Tab add-on . Allow pop-ups so you do not miss windows that open. Does not work well in IE 10. Use compatibility mode for it to work better. ***
Provides M&A and corporate transactions data and is powered by the SDC Platinum databases of content. Contains data on mergers, acquisitions, joint ventures, and more dating back to the 1970s. It also has equity transactions, bond deals, syndicated loans, finance projects, corporate governance, and much more.
Dates Available: 2010 (ed. 28) - 2012 (ed. 30) For more recent information try TSNN Trade Show News
Accessible through the Gale Directory Library. Provides listings for trade shows, their sponsoring organizations, and facilities, services and information sources on trade shows and exhibitions held in the United States and around the globe.
A searchable database of import and export data from over 130 countries that provide the United Nations Statistics Division with their annual international trade statistics, detailed by commodity and partner country. For many countries the data coverage starts as far back as 1962 and goes up to the most recent completed year.
**Creation of a free, personal USA Trade Online account is required to use this resource.**
Monthly and annual data on U.S. imports and exports by country and U.S. customs port arre with up to 10-digit Harmonized System classification detail. Data can be downloaded in Excel, .CSV or Beyond 20/20 formats.
***Must create an account using your email address.***
Provides guides on industries, employers, career education including resumes, interviewing, etc., and career advice including "day in the life" information.
Provides citation information with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences. Also includes the Cited Reference Search, which is used to find the articles that cite a person's work.
Wards Intelligence provides data, analysis, articles, and news on the automotive industry. It includes sales and production data for the US and several other countries going back 30 years. You can also find new vehicle buyer demographics, dealership statistics, consumer expenditures, employment statistics, highway finances, miles of travel, fuel economy, and more.
Dates Available: 2007 (ed. 50) - 2012 (ed. 55)
Provides directory information on over 112,000 U.S. companies, arranged by alphabet, geography, and industry. Includes brief company data and company rankings.
**Only eligible to MSU graduate students and faculty. Click the i in the blue circle for more information.**
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a web-based business data research service that provides access to datasets including COMPUSTAT Global & EMDB,COMPUSTAT, CRSP, EVENTUS,I/B/E/S, IRI, PACAP. We do not own access to every dataset. Click the "i" button for details on how to access.
**Only eligible to MSU graduate students and faculty.** First request an account here. If you already have an account, click here for access.
**Access is allowed for only five users at a time.**
Provides advertising information and for companies, brands, and advertising agencies. It includes media spend for the companies and their brands. Also find details on advertising agencies including the companies they work with and the agency contacts.
Available from the World Bank, DataBank is an analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. Includes World Development Indicators & Global Development Finance, Education Statistics, Gender Statistics, Doing Business, and more.
Ask a Business Librarian
Gast Business Library
Michigan State University
Law College Building
648 N. Shaw Lane, Room 50
East Lansing, MI 48824-1300