MC 399: Political Ecology of the Mekong

The online Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS), contains entries covering western-language monographs, articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.

Combines the two major indexes: Anthropological Literature from Harvard University (early 19th century to present) and Anthropological Index from the Royal Anthropological Institute (1957-present). Provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies.

The ASFA series is the premier reference in the field of aquatic resources. Input to ASFA is provided by a growing international network of information centers monitoring over 5,000 serial publications, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations and limited distribution literature. ASFA is a component of the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Information System, formed by four United Nations agency sponsors of ASFA and two international partners. ProQuest platform.

Border and Migration Studies Online is a collection that explores and provides historical background on more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand; and others. Featuring at completion 100,000 pages of text, 175 hours of video, and 1,000 images, the collection is organized around fundamental themes associated with border and migration issues.

Provides background and historical context of current economic and political events along with in-depth analysis of political and economic trends for countries and regions.

EIU historical data can be accessed at: https://ezproxy.msu.edu/login?url=http://www.eiu.com/index.asp?layout=AllTitles

Coverage: 1970 - present
Family & Society Studies Worldwide™ (FSSW) is a core resource providing the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. FSSW covers popular issues and meets the requirements of professionals in all fields of social work, social science and family practice. Coverage spans from 1970 to the present, indexing publications from a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, sociology, psychology, demography, health sciences, education, economics, law, history and social work.

Gender Studies Database combines NISC's popular Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. The source documents indexed include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. Several hundred links provide access to carefully selected and important websites. This database includes more than 696,750 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to present.

GeoBASE is a broad interdisciplinary journal index for international development, the Earth sciences, ecology, human geography, and oceanography. The database provides current coverage of almost 2,000 international journals, including both peer-reviewed titles and trade publications, plus several thousand additional journal titles and books. GEOBASE contains over 1.4 million records from 1980 to present.

Anthropology is a core discipline covered by this database. Journal and book coverage draws significantly on the collection of the Library of the London School of Economics and Political Science. Over 50 percent of journals indexed are published outside the US or the UK; 25 percent of references are in languages other than English. Coverage dates back to 1951.

Explore journals and research reports on environmental stresses and their impact on society. Research spans the Biological Sciences, Business & Economics, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, Law, Public Health, Urban Studies, and many other disciplines.

Information in PAIS International and PAIS Archive covers topical public and social issues and the making and evaluating of public policy. Worldwide in geographic scope, PAIS International and PAIS Archive indexes publications in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish that deal with public affairs.

PAIS Archive is a retrospective database supplementing PAIS International containing more than 1.2 million records covering the years 1915-1976.

Political Science Complete™ (PSC) contains full text for over 530 journals, and indexing and abstracts for more than 2,900 journals (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. PSC has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 38,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association (Description as of January 2012).

Coverage: 1983-present. Social Sciences Full Text provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed. EBSSCOhost platform.