LibGuides: ADV 486: News & Articles

Finding Articles about Companies, Industries, and Brands

These resources will help you find articles in magazines, journals, and newspapers about companies, industries, and brands.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist. Also has videos, ebooks, and company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit, and analyst reports from J.P. Morgan.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
CMMC provides indexing and abstracting for more than 600 publications, and includes selected full-text coverage for more than 240 journals in communications, mass media, and related fields. Topics include (among many others) health communication, gender and communication, communication theory, and mass media.
PsycINFO including PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Contains summaries of the world's journal literature, of dissertations and technical reports, and of English-language chapters and books in psychology and related disciplines. No full text content within PsycInfo, but there are links to full text in other databases, including PsycARTICLES. Also includes psychology articles from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology.
Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles from business and trade journals covering all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource for U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles, transcripts and web news worldwide, along with legal materials from U.S. and international jurisdictions. **To use Company Dossier, pop up blocker must be turned off.**

To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires and legal and trade publications from this database, use Text Assembler.

Newspapers at MSU Libraries
Newspaper Resources provide access to collections of online newspapers, as well as selected individual titles within those collections.
Lansing State Journal
Michigan Newspapers

Popular Advertising Trade Magazines & Journals

Advertising Age: Print | Online

Adweek: Recent Issues: Print | Online Older Issues: Print | Online

Brandweek: Print | Online

Journal of Advertising Research: Print | Online

JMR, Journal of Marketing Research: Print | Online

Selecting Keywords

Figuring how to search for your topic of interest can be frustrating! Grab a sheet of paper & take 30 seconds to write down as many words and phrases that might be in any way related to your topic.

Ask yourself "What else can I call this?", "What do I really want to know?", "Who cares about this issue?"
Try different combinations of different words when searching
- Databases only find what we tell it to find, so variety is essential!

Advertising Librarian

Alexandra Hauser

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

648 N. Shaw Lane, Room 50
East Lansing, MI 48824

517-884-6679

Subjects: Business, Labor Relations and Human Resources

MSU Libraries

William C. Gast Business Library

ADV 486: News & Articles

Finding Articles about Companies, Industries, and Brands

Popular Advertising Trade Magazines & Journals

Selecting Keywords

Advertising Librarian