Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core Chemistry Databases
Reaxys includes three chemistry information databases: Beilstein, Gmelin, and Patent Chemistry. Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. It is built to support chemists in their daily work with focused and relevant information in chemistry.
Note to off campus users: You will need to use a VPN to create a Reaxys account
SciFinder-n is the new interface for the classic version of SciFinder. If you have already registered for Classic SciFinder, that login should work for SciFinder-n.
Web of Science
Includes the Institute for Scientific Information Citation Indexes - Arts and Humanities, Social Science, and Science. It indexes science, social sciences, and arts and humanities information from nearly 9,300 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
Web interface to Cambridge Structural Database (CSD). Contains published crystallographic data on organic, organometallic, and metal complex structures whose 3D structures have been determined using X-ray diffraction or neutron diffraction. Includes substructure search, similarity search, text/numeric search, reduced cell search, and browse capabilities.
MARS Article Retrieval Service
MARS: MSU Article Retrieval Service
Free document delivery for MSU faculty, staff, and students.
This service provides copies of non-electronic journal articles and individual book chapters that the MSU Libraries own to MSU faculty, staff, and students for personal research. Documents will be made available through your library account.
Chemistry Journal Information
CAS Source Index
an online resource intended to support researchers and librarians who need accurate bibliographic information. Use this free tool to quickly identify or confirm journal titles and abbreviations for publications indexed by CAS since 1907, including serial and non-serial scientific and technical publications
CAS Document Information for Chemistry Journal Abbreviations
Standard CAS journal abbreviations - search the title database - contains serials currently received at Chemical Abstracts Service and nonserials whose publication date is within the past ten years