Skip to Main Content
Michigan State University

Covidence

An Introduction to Covidence at MSU

About Covidence

Covidence is a systematic reviews production tool for title/abstract screening, full-text screening, data abstraction, and quality assessment. Covidence was designed by researchers familiar with the systematic review process in order to make conducting reviews more efficient. It is the primary screening and data extraction tool for Cochrane authors. It can be used for any kind of literature review that requires reproducible and reportable reviewing and screening procedures.

This is a basic introduction to Covidence, and is designed to walk you through the process of setting up a review, doing basic screening of title, abstract, and full text, and other commonly asked questions. If you have questions about Covidence, we encourage you to search the Covidence Support Knowledge Base.

Setting Up A Covidence Account

To set up your account, please contact your subject librarian:

  • For all Health Sciences Disciplines (including CON, COM, CHM, CVM, Public Health, Residents, CSD, BLD and others): healthsciencesgroup@lib.msu.edu
    • If you know your librarian, feel free to email them individually
  • Food Science, Food Safety, and Nutrition: Andrea Kepsel, akepsel@msu.edu
  • Integrative Biology, Entomology, Fisheries and Wildlife: Jodi Coalter, coalterj@msu.edu
  • Social Sciences: Carin Graves, gravesc@msu.edu
  • Education: Elizabeth Webster, ewebster@msu.edu
  • Psychology: Kathleen Weessie, weessie2@msu.edu
  • Kinesiology: Sheila Bryant, bryants@msu.edu
  • For any other disciplines not listed, please contact the Health Sciences Group: healthsciencesgroup@lib.msu.edu
Michigan State University