Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Latest Safety Information
MedWatch: The FDA Safety Information and Adverse Event Reporting Program
Safety information on drugs and other medical products regulated by the FDA; includes safety alerts, recalls, withdrawals, public health advisories and important labeling changes
FDA Consumer Drug Information Sheets
this site is a complement to the FDA drug search listed on the monographs page. It It only includes drugs that have been the subject of a Drug Safety Communication, Healthcare Professional Information sheet, Early Communication About an Ongoing Safety Review, or other important information.
LactMed is a database of drugs and other chemicals that breastfeeding mothers can be exposed to including safe levels and adverse effects. It is peer-reviewed for validity and currency and cites the latest medical literature.
Reactions, Interactions, Side Effects, and Overdose
Adverse Drug Reactions by
Call Number: ONLINE
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
This book provides the current state of knowledge of basic mechanisms of adverse drug reactions (ADRs). The main focus is on idiosyncratic drug reactions because they are the most difficult to deal with. It starts with a general description of the major targets for ADRs followed by a description of what are presently believed to be mediators and biochemical pathways involved in idiosyncratic drug reactions. There is also a description of several examples of ADRs that serve to illustrate specific aspects of ADR mechanisms.
Handbook of Drug-Nutrient Interactions by
Publication Date: 2009-11-02
Provides both the scientific basis and clinical relevance for drug- nutrient interactions with appropriate recommendations for clinicians and researchers alike.
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs by
Publication Date: 2015
Comprises more than 1,500 individual drug articles with the most complete coverage of adverse reactions and interactions found anywhere. Each article contains detailed and authoritative information about the adverse effects of each drug, with comprehensive references to the primary literature.
Poisoning and Drug Overdose by
Publication Date: 2011-09-23
An instant-answer guide you can turn to for on-the-spot treatment of poisoning and drug overdose.
Stephens' Detection and Evaluation of Adverse Drug Reactions by
Publication Date: 2011
The classic text covers the issues and problems involved in the detection of adverse drug reactions (ADRs) throughout the life cycle of a medicine from animal studies through to clinical trials, its introduction to the market, followed by wide clinical use, and eventual decline in use or withdrawal.