It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Previously known as Proquest Gannett Newstand. Now includes non-Gannett US papers. Exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal, plus newswires, blogs, and news sites and regional and local U.S. papers.
**Access is allowed for only 6 users at a time.**
Provides full-text articles from leading business newspapers, magazines, and wire services worldwide, including The Wall Street Journal. Also provides company, industry, and market information.
New interface for LexisNexis Academic. A comprehensive resource for U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles, transcripts and web news worldwide, along with legal materials from U.S. and international jurisdictions.
**To use Company Dossier, pop up blocker must be turned off.**
To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires and legal and trade publications from the LexisNexis Academic database, use Text Assembler.
MIRS provides comprehensive news and analysis of state government delivered in written reports detailing the activities of the House, Senate, Judicial and Executive branches of Michigan state government.
Written by a staff of experienced, professional journalists, Gongwer's daily Michigan Report provides detailed coverage of breaking news related to Michigan government, including executive, legislative, and judicial branches, as well as general political news related to Michigan and the United States. Other features include bill tracking (legislation); daily schedules of House and Senate legislative committees; Senate, House, Executive Branch, and Judiciary Directories; Election coverage and summaries; Administrative Rule information. Only available in the MSU Main Library.
National Political News
National Political News
A selected list of political news websites (both freely available and subscribtion resources). When searching for general political news sources on the world wide web, be sure to consider if the source has any inherent political or social biases.
C-SPAN is a private, non-profit company, created in 1979 by the cable television industry as a public service. Our mission is to provide public access to the political process. C-SPAN receives no government funding; operations are funded by fees paid by cable and satellite affiliates who carry C-SPAN programming.