Skip to main content
Ask a Librarian
Michigan State University Libraries
Search this Guide
Michigan History: Bibliographies
Michigan Bibliographies Series
Other Reference Works
Arts & Music
Geography & Maps
Searching Michigan in the catalog
MI in the Civil War
Military & Unit Histories
Archives of Michigan
Bentley Historical Library (UM)
Clarke Historical Library (CMU)
Ford Presidential Library
Library of Michigan
MSU Archives & Historical Collections
U.S. National Archives Great Lakes Region
Walter P. Reuther Librarry (WSU)
MI Historical Magazine
Articles (scholarly and popular press)
Primary Resources (including images)
50 Essential Michigan History Books : What Should I Read To Learn More About Michigan History? [
1 folded sheet ( p.). "This list first appeared in the May/June 2002 issue of Michigan History magazine."
Bibliography of Michigan County Histories, With A Report On The Holdings Of 213 Libraries in Michigan and Neighboring States
33 leaves. Published 1949.
Brief Survey of Theses in Michigan history
16 p. Published 1962.
Classroom Guide to Teaching Michigan History
3rd. ed. 1980 33 p.
Directory of Historical Collections in Michigan.
1 v. (unpaged) Published 1969
Dissertations and Theses in Michigan History.
133 p. Published 1974
Guide to Study Michigan
17 p. Published 1967.
Guide to the Michigan genealogical & historical collections at the Library of Michigan and the State Archives of Michigan.
245 p. Published 1996
Michigamee : Materials on Michigan
2nd e. 50 p. Published 1963
Michigan Bibliographies and Indexes.
30 p. Published 1960.
Michigan Bibliography. A Partial Catalogue of Books, Maps, Manuscripts and Miscellaneous Materials Relating to the Resources, Development and History of Michigan from Earliest Times to July 1, 1917: Together with Citation of Libraries in which the Materia
2 vols. Published 1921.
Michigan County Histories : A Bibliography
[Revised ed.] 1978 26 p.
Michigan in Books: A List Compiled by the Detroit Public Library.
63 p. Published 1956.
Michigan Labor History Bibliography
24 p. 1985
Michigan Local History Book Review Index. 1961-1985: Selected Citations to Book Reviews and Annotations in the Journals: Michigan History, Michigan In Books, And Detroit In Perspective.
1 microfiche. Published 1990.
Michigan Through Three Centuries: A Guide to an Exhibition of Books, Maps and Manuscripts in the William L. Clements Library
20 p. 1937
Michigan, A Sesquicentennial Bibliography : Books Available in Special Format Celebrating 150 years of Michigan Statehood.
81 p. Published 1987.
One Hundred Michigan Rarities
Preliminary Checklist of 19th Century Lithographs of Michigan Cities and Towns.
24 p. Published 1969
Selective Bibliography of Important Books, Pamphlets, and Broadsides Relating to Michigan History
165 p. Published 1958
135 p. Published 1981.An annotated bibliography of fiction and nonfiction titles, designed to focus on the history and character of the Upper Midwest, i.e. Michigan, Minnesota, and Wisconsin.
Vital Statistics Holdings of Church Archives in Michigan, Wayne County
151 p. 1942
4 vols. 1987. This bibliography of works on Michigan water rights and legislation were assembled primarily for the students enrolled in: RD 420, Water Resource Development [and] RD 824, Watershed Management.
Film Studies & Theatre
Michigan Bibliographies Series >>
Apr 13, 2020 2:23 PM
Login to LibApps
Site A to Z
MSU is an affirmative-action, equal-opportunity employer.
© Michigan State University Board of Trustees