Formerly: Mintel Academic Reports and Mintel GNPD
Contains full-text market research reports covering global consumer markets, with an emphasis on U.S. and European markets. The reports analyze market share, segmentation, trends, and consumer demographics. Also, has new product introductions in the consumer packaged goods market worldwide. Useful for anyone keeping track of trends in ingredients, packaging, and new market categories including food, beverages, beauty and personal care, household goods, and pet care.
Offers key statistics and analysis for over 700 U.S. industries, with coverage down to the seven-digit NAICS code, along with in-depth analysis for over 70 global industries and 200 industries in China and Canada. Includes life cycle analysis, barriers to entry, market share, and basis of competition.
Contains over 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles, over 110 country profiles, over 50,000 financial deals reports along with over 60,000 news articles, and over 2,500 company SWOT analyses. They also have case studies. Industry profiles include Porter's Five Forces.
The Global Market Information Database (GMID) is an integrated on-line information system providing key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers.
Country Statistics GMID contains over a million hard-to-find demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries worldwide. The historic and forecast statistics enable you to build detailed country profiles and analyse trends from 1977-2016.
Market data GMID contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts. It is very easy to analyse trends in consumer spending, establishing the largest markets for a product, the fastest growing markets, those that are mature and those that are in decline.
Lifestyle indicators Consumer lifestyles and behaviour drive markets. Euromonitor researches and models a huge range of lifestyle indicators such as eating and drinking habits, home ownership trends and crime patterns for 71 countries worldwide. Create bespoke statistical profiles of lifestyle indicators to compare market conditions around the world.
Lifestyle analysis To help put the consumer lifestyle statistics in context there are lifestyle reports for 65 countries. Euromonitor examines how people live their lives and the factors influencing lifestyle choices to provide the story behind the numbers.
Market analysis A subscription to the full GMID database provides over 4,500 market reports, offering in-depth strategic analysis for consumer, industrial and service sectors. There are global reports, country reports and company reports.
Global reports analyse key issues affecting international market performance, with a focus on important developments by product sector and big picture competition strategy.
Country reports provide in-depth analysis on both developed and emerging national markets. Each report provides qualitative commentary on market and sector sales trends, new product and marketing developments, consumer preferences, national company and brand competition and market strategies, and the views and assumptions underlying national sales forecasts.
Company reports offer strategic profiles of the leading multinationals in the industry. Each profile analyses the activities of the company's interests around the world and assesses its future prospects. Each profile is geared to the particular industry under review; so companies in more than one sector is profiled more than once.
Company profiles, market shares and performance indicators
There are profiles of 3,000 leading fast-moving consumer goods companies operating nationally, regionally and worldwide. Rank companies by key performance indicators such as market share or sales and identify the brands available in the different markets.
Information sources GMID gives you access to thousands of international market and business information sources, the same sources that Euromonitor's analysts use when starting a new research project. You can speak directly with leading trade associations, trade promotion bodies, government institutions and specialist market research publishers to build even more detailed perspectives on countries, companies, lifestyles and markets.
Country profiles Key political and economic indicators are examined in 205 countries, allowing you to locate important country facts easily.
Country Insight is an online information database providing in-depth analysis of economic, political, social and demographic trends affecting 71 countries and 8 regions worldwide.
Global Consumer Trend Monitoring is your ear on the ground to spot emerging trends in 37 national markets. On a daily basis it tracks trends shaping consumer attitudes, opinions, activities and spending habits.
Market Research Monitor provides 3-year archive of over 850 consumer and retail reports and 600 major market profiles. Market analysis includes forecasts, company profiles, market share and size.
Contains market research reports from Freedonia Focus and Kalorama Information. Freedonia covers over eighteen industry categories including automotive, chemicals, industrial components, energy, pharmaceuticals, plastics, and electronics. Kalorama covers the life sciences industry (topics include pharmaceutical, biotechnology, medical devices and diagnostics). Users can find industry market insights and outlook.
eMarketer provides market research information about the Internet, e-business, online marketing, and emerging technologies. Includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online marketing statistics.
Best Bets for Finding Articles
These resources will help you find articles in magazines, journals, and newspapers about companies, industries, and brands.
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist.
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
CMMC provides indexing and abstracting for more than 600 publications, and includes selected full-text coverage for more than 240 journals in communications, mass media, and related fields. Topics include (among many others) health communication, gender and communication, communication theory, and mass media.
Provides access to articles from business and trade journals covering all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
**Access is allowed for only 6 users at a time.**
Provides full-text articles from leading business newspapers, magazines, and wire services worldwide, including The Wall Street Journal. Also provides company, industry, and market information.