Recommended Databases
Online Materials
Livestock Handling and Transport, 5th ed by
Edited by world-renowned animal scientist Dr Temple Grandin, this practical book integrates scientific research and industry literature on cattle, pigs, poultry, sheep, goats, deer, and horses, in both the developed and developing world, to provide a practical guide to humane handling and minimizing animal stress. Reviewing the latest research on transport systems, restraint methods and facilities for farms and slaughterhouses, this fully updated fifth edition of Livestock Handling and Transport includes five new chapters: The Introduction, Genetics and Handling, Goat Handling and Transport, Robotic Milking, and Transport of Livestock by Sea. There is also new coverage of temperament testing and change, the principles of good stockmanship as well as including new video material to further explain key information contained in the book. Key features include: - Edited by world-renowned animal scientist Temple Grandin. - Two new chapters on the testing and control of temperament and the principles of good stockmanship. - Online videos to further illustrate the key points.
Organic Farming: How to Raise, Certify, and Market Organic Crops and Livestock by
This essential guidebook explains everything you need to know to begin and maintain a healthy, productive, and profitable organic farm, from organic certification to planting crops to marketing your produce.
Encyclopedia of Organic, Sustainable, and Local Food by 
Sustainable Agriculture Reviews by
Sustainable agriculture is a discipline that addresses current issues such as climate change, increasing food and fuel prices, poor-nation starvation, rich-nation obesity, water pollution, soil erosion, fertility loss, pest control, and biodiversity depletion. This book series gathers review articles that analyze these issues and knowledge, then propose alternative solutions.
Holistic Management Handbook, Third Edition by Additional Guides
Guides
SpringerLink Ebook Packages
The license allows MSU patrons to download complete chapters and in many instances complete books on this platform. Note that all chapters and authors across all Springer ebooks and journals can be found by searching the platform.
Additional Guides
Recommended Databases
Online Books and Materials
Agricultural Entrepreneurship by
The ability and propensity of farmers to engage in entrepreneurial behaviors is a key explanation of the different patterns of responses within the sector. The book usually focuses on how the challenges of startup agribusinesses can be overcome in a cost and time effective manner. The book will prove to be a facilitating guide for everyone in startup agripreneurship community. The purpose of this book is to provide a better understanding of the concept and practice of entrepreneurship.
Farmers' Guide to Business Structures by
Forming a business structure can help manage risk by protecting the owners’ assets from the business’ liabilities; promote good business practices through accounting and decision-making protocols; raise funds from outside investors; and ease the ownership transition process. This work will support you throughout this process, from outlining the options and how to choose one, to in-depth chapters on the characteristics and requirements of each.
Farm Business Management: The core skills by 
Farm Business Management: The human factor by Recommended Databases
Additional Guides
Recommended Databases
Online Books and Materials
Additional Guides
Recommended Databases
Additional Guides
Guides