Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics Research (AFRE): Articles

The premier economics literature database. Citations and abstracts, to articles from more than 400 economics journals. In addition, subject indexing and abstracts of books and subject indexing of dissertation titles are included.

Provides background and historical context of current economic and political events along with in-depth analysis of political and economic trends for countries and regions.

EIU historical data can be accessed at: https://ezproxy.msu.edu/login?url=http://www.eiu.com/index.asp?layout=AllTitles

Contains every page of every issue of The Economist published from 1843 to 2020 and provides an invaluable perspective on the great events of the 19th and 20th centuries and offers tracking and comparison of economic and political trends across continents and centuries.

Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.

Citations with abstracts (since 1971) and full text of articles (since 1988) appearing in over 1,400 international periodicals covering business and management as well as related functional areas including market trends, corporate strategies, and product information.

1970-
Covers every major agricultural subject, including agricultural engineering and marketing, animal breeding, entomology, environmental pollution, farm management, foods and feeds, pesticides, rural sociology, veterinary medicine, and water resources. Citations consist of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, conference proceedings, serials, technical reports, and other materials on a range of agricultural topics.

Provides U.S. and International reports, data, and news for industries, companies and brands, economy, and consumers. It focuses more on the consumer products and services but also also contains sections supply sections for ingredients and packaging.

Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.

"Deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more." Use for Environmental Economics.

1910-
CAB covers the subject of agriculture in the broadest sense. It includes: agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, veterinary medicine and much more. Journals, monographs, conferences, books, annual reports and other sources from more than one country are scanned regularly for inclusion in the database.

1910-
CAB covers the subject of agriculture in the broadest sense. It includes: agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, veterinary medicine and much more. Journals, monographs, conferences, books, annual reports and other sources from more than one country are scanned regularly for inclusion in the database.

Covers all aspects of agriculture, including forestry, animal husbandry, the aquatic sciences and fisheries, and human nutrition. The database is produced by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the UN (FAO) in cooperation with participating countries and international organizations. Information on using AGRIS to locate FAO reports is available.

Includes the ISS Citation Indexes for Social Science, and Science. It indexes science, social sciences from nearly 9,300 journals.

Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with smart tools that track, analyze and visualize research.

From the British Library of Political and Economic Science of the London School of Economics and Political Science, this source indexes the information contained in over 2,600 social sciences journals and 6,000 books each year. Coverage includes both core and specialized material from over 100 countries in more than 90 languages.