Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Handbooks
Handbooks & Other Reference Works
Encyclopedia of Agriculture and Food Systems by
Call Number: S411 .E539 2014eb Online
Publication Date: 2014
The broad themes of food systems and people, agriculture and the environment, the science of agriculture, agricultural products, and agricultural production systems are covered in more than 200 separate chapters of this work. An international group of highly respected authors addresses these issues from a global perspective and provides the background, references, and linkages for further exploration of each of topics of this comprehensive work.
Research & Statistical Methods
MSU Library Catalog
Find print and online books on research and statistical methodology listed in the catalog.
STATSnetBASE This link opens in a new window
From Frequentist to Bayesian, biostatistics to finance, this fully searchable collection is the perfect tool for any size analysis on all sorts of data. To search STATSnetBASE titles, choose “Advanced Search” upon connecting to CRCnetBASE and limit your search to the “Statistics” Subject collection.
SAGE Research Methods Online This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias, handbooks and videos on research methods including Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics, Encyclopedia of Research Design, Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods, SAGE Secondary Data Analysis . Sage's Little Green Books provide guidance on quantitative research methods and the Little Blue Books series covers qualitative research. Short, indepth guides on specific research methods such as analyzing panel data, assessing inequality and regression analysis.
Review articles are an excellent way to get an overview of a new area, understand major theoretical approaches and methodologies, identify key researchers and gaps in existing literature. Many also have extensive bibliographies that can save time when conducting literature reviews.