It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
**Access is allowed for only 3 users at a time.**
Provides advertising expenditure data for categories and products including specific brands and companies across several media types and markets with data going back to 1995.
Provides access to a gallery of various types of ads (TV, radio, print, interactive, etc.), directories of ad agencies and production companies, and advertising news. The ads date back to 1999 with some older ones. ***For free ad downloads use the code 44RH7A.***
Provides access to the AdAge web site including their articles, DataCenter, and Creativity section. The DataCenter contains information on top advertisers, media, agencies, spending, employment statistics, surveys, and more. The Creativity section is a gallery of ads.
**Access is allowed for only two users at a time.**
Indexes and cites historic periodicals that include articles from 1913-1983 on the most important events, issues and trends in the history of business and industry and the applied science and technology fields.
Automotive News Data Center
**Available only in the Business Library at the selected resources computers. Access is allowed for only one user at a time. See staff at the circulation desk who will log you in.**
Provides access to data on the automotive industry including automotive and brands sales, dealerships, production, prices, and used car data.
Blackwell Reference Online content has moved to the Wiley Online Library, which contains online versions of authoritative reference publications in Philosophy, Religion, Literature, Cultural Studies, History, Business, Economics, Sociology, Psychology, Linguistics and many other subjects.
**This resource is only available in the Financial Analysis Lab in the College of Business and the Business Library on one of the Selected Resources computers to only College of Business faculty and students.**
Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and U.S. markets. Also has company profiles and financial statements, analysts' forecasts, and news.
NOTE: The Academic version has limited downloading capabilities. When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Bloomberg."
Contains full-text and article abstracts from business publications. Also includes product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports.
Provides access to videos that focus on all aspects of the global business environment. Executive interviews, case studies, documentary films and more from a wide range of publishers are featured. It is also the first-ever collection to offer access to archival video content from Bloomberg TV. Produced by Alexander Street Press.
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
This enhanced business searching interface of BSC provides easy access to full text company financial data, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.
**Register for a CB Insights account using your MSU email address. If after logging in you get a message saying your account expired, contact firstname.lastname@example.org to request your account be reset.**
Provides venture capital and angel investment data from across the world on the financing of startups, allowing you to analyze trends across industries, research individual funders and companies, and track hiring and valuations.
Provides proprietary management research and economic analysis, including articles from The Conference Board Review. Research reports include surveys and case studies of the world's most influential companies.
Contains directory information on over 14 million U.S. and over 1.4 million Canadian businesses, including detailed information for private companies and franchise locations. ***Previously known as ReferenceUSA.***
The Diplomat includes articles on international current-affairs, geo-political trends, defense and intelligence, environment, human security, development, arts, social trends, and culture for the Asia-Pacific region.
Contains citations, with abstracts, to articles from more than 400 economics journals. In addition, subject indexing and abstracts of books and subject indexing of dissertation titles are included. Corresponding printed sources are: Journal of Economic Literature, Index of Economic Articles, and Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.
Contains every page of every issue of The Economist published from 1843 to 2011 and provides an invaluable perspective on the great events of the 19th and 20th centuries and offers tracking and comparison of economic and political trends across continents and centuries.
eMarketer provides market research information about the Internet, e-business, online marketing, and emerging technologies. Includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online marketing statistics.
Covers nearly 500 major marketing campaigns that appeared from 1990 to 2005. Articles look at the campaign's historical context, target market, expected outcomes, competition, strategy, and campaign outcome (what worked, what didn't and why).
Entrepreneurial Studies Source is an essential database for business students and researchers, providing the latest insights on entrepreneurship and small businesses topics. It offers full-text business journals, magazines, reference books, case studies and company profiles.
A collection of books and directories found online covering the topics general business, accounting, finance, management, marketing, advertising, company information, supply chain, hospitality, information technology, and hot topics.
Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Yearbook, one of the leading reference sources on international affairs. It covers political and economic information on over 250 countries, plus international organizations.
**Access is allowed for only 6 users at a time.**
Provides full-text articles from leading business newspapers, magazines, and wire services worldwide, including The Wall Street Journal. Also provides company, industry, and market information.
According to the Foundation Center, the Foundation Directory Online Professional (FDOP) database provides subscribers with unprecedented access to a wide array of timely, comprehensive information on grantmakers and their grants. Includes information on nearly 80,000 foundations, corporate giving programs (with sponsoring company information), and grantmaking public charities, as well as a searchable database of 500,000 recently awarded grants.
The new "Foundation Portfolio" feature organizes funder-specific content in one convenient location in the application, and includes: the funder profile and most recent 990s and, particularly for the larger foundations: the ability to search within a funder's grants list, using customized search indexes; full-color downloadable charts that show the distribution of the funder's grants in multiple categories; funder-related news, requests for proposals (RPFs), job opportunities, publications and articles (updated daily); and trustees, officers, donors, and other key staff, with titles and affiliations. A special 990 Search feature allows subscribers to search across the text of every 990 that we have in our database attached to a grantmaker record. Updated weekly.
DemographicsNow provides demographics and comprehensive business and residential information for users to assess business viability, create sales leads and/or marketing mailing lists, analyze population trends, find potential sponsors and donors, and much more. DemographicsNow’s versatility will make it useful for those who want to start a business as well as those who want to take their established business to the next level.
A directory of brand names and the companies that own them. Entries includes basic information about the companies. It includes directories from the 32 edition (2009) to current. You may need to search by publication title.
Provides access to articles from business and trade journals covering all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
Provides access to full-text academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields--with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliographic index.
deal for business schools and entrepreneurs, Small Business Collection is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, And more.
Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. The curious traveler will also find a wealth of information, from contents on state parks and information on planning a vacation to full-text travel guides from Fodor's.
This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history. The commodities featured in this resource have been transported, exchanged and consumed around the world for hundreds of years. They helped transform societies, global trading operations, habits of consumption and social practices.
You can study particular commodities (coffee, silver, gold, cotton, tobacco, chocolate, etc.), see sources from particular companies (Hudson's Bay Co., Cadbury's, etc.), choose a "popular search" to get ideas to pursue, look at documents on particular themes (in advertising and consumption, exploration and discovery, politics and empire and more), There are historical maps. You can look at price data over time. And there are pictures of the commodities in the Visual Resources section.
Created by MSU's Center for International Business Education and Research (MSU-CIBER), globalEDGE provides insight into global business activities. Includes country profiles with corporate culture and risk, statistics, industry overviews, news, and more.
**Access is allowed for only 3 users at a time.**
GuideStar Pro provides mission, program, and financial information on 1.8 million nonprofit organizations. Data includes revenue tables, expense tables, and balance sheets, as well as organization reviews, annual reports, key personnel, and access to IRS 990 Forms.
To download reports, please contact a Business Librarian here.
HeinOnline is Hein’s premier online product with more than 120 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,100 law and law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700’s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more.
**A dedicated internet connection (campus, cable, DSL) to HeinOnLine is recommended. PDF loading problems occur with dial-up connections.**
Statistical series on subjects ranging from population and land area to production figures for crops and manufactured products. Detailed documentation provides brief histories of the statistical series and source materials.
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. Users will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and so much more.
***It is necessary to create a personal account to access this resource.***
Provides federal and state taxes news and legislation. Includes Federal Tax Reporter, Federal Estate and Gift Tax Reporter, and Federal Excise Tax Reporter; full text of rulings, IRS publications, and more.
Provides in-depth analysis of factors that could affect business, trade or investments in countries worldwide from the PRS Group. It also provides a detailed country-by-country breakdown of the comparative risks of operating in, investing, or lending to particular countries.
Provides information on more than 11,000 influential and emerging companies worldwide including background and history of a company, merger and acquisition activity over time, the impact of particular sales and marketing campaigns, the effectiveness of executive leadership, and much more. ***Includes other directories and reference titles. Browse or search publication title to get to this title only.***
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR), established in 1962, is an integral part of the infrastructure of social science research. ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction. Search this site for holdings. Data downloads are free of charge by registering with an MSU email address.
Searchable database of the full text of journals in anthropology, Asian Studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, and sociology. Years available vary with each title, but the most recent issues available in JSTOR will be 4-5 years old.
The J. Walter Thompson Company Archive documents the history, operation, policies and accomplishments of one of the world's largest and oldest advertising firms. The papers here reveal many aspects of twentieth-century cultural, social, business, marketing, consumer and economic history while investigating the human psyche.
Mango Languages uses real-life situations, conversational immersion, along with authentic content (through full-featured films), to teach a new language through an easy, interactive, and self-paced online system. Available on any mobile device, Mango Languages features over 70 foreign language, 18 ESL, and over 30 specialty courses taught by native speakers.
Provides companies profiles, industry reports, country and city information, case studies, financial deals, industry social media influencers, and news articles. Many of the company profiles have SWOT analyses and the industry reports have Porter's Five Forces analyses.
Market Research and American Business, 1935-1965 provides a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to the complete market research reports of Ernest Dichter, the era’s foremost consumer analyst, market research pioneer and widely-recognized ‘father’ of Motivational Research.
Contains market research reports from Freedonia Focus and Kalorama Information covering industries in the areas of Food & Beverage, Technology & Media, Heavy Industry, Life Sciences, Consumer Goods, Service Industries, and the Public Sector. There are also demographics reports.
Provides compilations of reported market share data on companies, products, and services for the U.S., Europe, and international markets. ***Accessible through the Gale Directory Library. Select Market Share Reporter from the Directories titles. Sometimes doesn't load properly in Chrome. Clear browser history or try Firefox.***
Marquis Biographies Online, a 'high-speed', searchable online database, features comprehensive profiles on over 1,444,914 million of the most accomplished individuals from all fields of endeavor including: government, business, science and technology, the arts, entertainment, and sports.
Broad collection of popular full-text magazines and reference books. Contains Consumer Reports. Covers subjects including: business, health, education, fitness, sports and leisure, personal finance, general science, multicultural issues, DIY, and fashion. Also includes photos, maps, and flags.
The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides a comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments and Tests in Print serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.
Provides access to historical company information. Contains historical annual reports dating back to the early 1900s, digital copies of the printed volumes of Moody's/Mergent Manuals which are yearly company and municipal directories dating back to the early 1900s, historical industry reports for the major industries in North America, Latin America, Europe, and Asia Pacific, Ford Equity Research Reports, Hoover's Historical Collection of Handbooks, D&B Million Dollar Directory dating back to 1959, and the D&B Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios Archive.
Contains US taxable and municipal fixed income data including both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes. ***
Sometimes doesn't load properly in Chrome. Clear browser history or try Firefox.***
***It is necessary to create a free personal account to access this resource.***
Contains historical company data from Dun & Bradstreet going back to 1968. Content includes sales figures, employee counts, addresses, family tree, and more company details.
***Access is allowed for only five users at a time.***
Mergent EventsData provides information on corporate actions including mergers, bankruptcy, name changes, etc., corporate dividends including stock splits, corporate fixed income bonds, unit investment trusts, and municipal called bonds.
Provides basic US and global industry reports with a market analysis including competitive landscape characteristics, operating conditions, business challenges, industry trends, current and historical industry growth, and more. It also contains state profiles, sales and marketing communications templates, and an industry prospector which ranks industries based on certain characteristics.
Investext provides analyst research reports on companies and industries from top investment banks, brokerage firms, and consulting firms worldwide. Coverage is global and dates from the 1980s to the present.
Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies. Mergent is good for finding company financials, SEC filings (US only) current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies, stock information, and executive information. It also has company history, competitors, company ownership (i.e. institutional holdings, insiders, etc.), corporate calendar, company news, industry profiles, and country profiles. ***To search the private companies, select D&B Private Company Database. Includes separate tabs for Mergent Supply Chain, Mergent Bond Viewer, and Mergent Investext.***
Provides comprehensive coverage of companies--their products, major customers, suppliers, partners, and industries. Covers all companies traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ. ***It is a part of Mergent Online. It has its own tab on the main page and also a tab on the company page.***
Provides market research reports covering global consumer markets, with an emphasis on U.S. and European markets. The reports analyze market share, segmentation, trends, and consumer demographics. Also, has new product introductions in the consumer packaged goods market worldwide. Useful for anyone keeping track of trends in ingredients, packaging, and new market categories including food, beverages, beauty and personal care, household goods, and pet care. ***Formerly: Mintel Academic Reports and Mintel GNPD***
A comprehensive resource for U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles, transcripts and web news worldwide, along with legal materials from U.S. and international jurisdictions. **To use Company Dossier, pop up blocker must be turned off.**
To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires and legal and trade publications from this database database, use Text Assembler.
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).
Containing essays with extensive referencing to further reading, the handbooks offer both thorough introductions to topics in the discipline, and a useful reference resource for scholars, advanced students, and practitioners. Includes topics like Corporate Social Responsibility, Entrepreneurship, International Business, and more.
Provides U.S. and International reports, data, and news for industries, companies and brands, economy, and consumers. It focuses more on the consumer products and services but also also contains sections supply sections for ingredients and packaging.
Policymap is an online data and mapping application that gives access to over 15,000 indicators related to housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs, demographics and education. Data are available at all common geographies (address, block group, census tract, zip code, county, city, state, MSA) as well as unique geographies like school districts and political boundaries. Data come from both public and proprietary sources. Many of the public files are available for download. Through PolicyMap, you can access all data in interactive maps, tables, charts, reports and through a unique analytic tool. You may also upload your own address level data and share your data and interactive maps with others.
Includes plumbing and kitchen data from 2011-2015 US Census Annual Community Survey.
Provides procurement reports covering a multitude of indirect purchasing lines covering product or service pricing dynamics, product characteristics that affect the purchasing decision, supplier benchmarking and supply chain risks, and negotiation questions and tactics.
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997. Guide to finding dissertations and theses.
Contains decades of annual reports from hundreds of top North American companies. **Macs may have trouble opening PDFs. Click the "i" button for info**
If having trouble accessing PDF's using a Mac computer, install the following FireFox browser plug-in "PDF plugin for Firefox 3 on Mac OS X" at
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/7518/. Once installed you will be able to open and view PDFs on the Mac in Firefox.
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist. Also has videos, ebooks, and company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit, and analyst reports from J.P. Morgan.
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Replaces the Census Bureau publication (1878-2012).
Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from the US government, state governments, international organizations, and professional associations. Includes ProQuest Statistical Datasets and the ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the U.S. [It is the WWW version of 3 print indexing sources: American Statistics Index (ASI), Index to International Statistics (IIS), and Statistical Reference Index (SRI).] Links to selected full-text materials are provided, some in spreadsheet format. The Library owns almost all the materials indexed in ProQuest Statistical Insight.
Contains summaries of the world's journal literature, of dissertations and technical reports, and of English-language chapters and books in psychology and related disciplines. No full text content within PsycInfo, but there are links to full text in other databases, including PsycARTICLES. Also includes psychology articles from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology.
Refinitiv Workspace is the new name and interface for ThomsonOne. It provides information on public & private global companies and includes: financials and filings, news & corporate events, ESG information, and deals. It uses SDC Platinum data for information on mergers, acquisitions, joint ventures, and more dating back to the 1970s. It also has equity transactions, bond deals, syndicated loans, finance projects, corporate governance, and much more.
Covers International, Federal, State, and Local Tax, Estate Planning, Payroll, and Pensions & Benefits. ***Sometimes doesn't load properly in Chrome. Clear browser history or try Firefox. Registration is optional but it allows you to track information. Click on the more button for instructions on how to register.***
Registration is optional but it allows you to track information. To register see this link to access the registration page. Registered users, please see this link to access RIA Checkpoint. ***Note: Access is granted for only a semester at a time. You must re-register at this link. ***
RKMA publishes handbooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Handbooks are: Business-to-Business Marketing; Consumer Behavior; Consumer Marketing; Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile; Entertainment, Media & Advertising Market Research Handbook; Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook; International Consumer Markets; Leisure Business Market Research Handbook; Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research Handbook; Retail Business Market Research Handbook; Sports Marketing; and Travel & Tourism Market Research Handbook
Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of public opinion poll data with results from 1935 to the present. Roper iPoll contains nearly 800,000 questions and over 23,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover any number of topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.
Provides access to case studies across the business and management spectrum, including marketing, operations management, small business & entrepreneurship, international business, human resource management and many more. Many cases include instructor-only teaching notes to ensure effective classroom use while saving time for faculty. Faculty should contact a Business Librarian for instructions on accessing the teaching notes.
SAGE Publications publishes over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine, and the delivery platform to the full text of individual SAGE journals. In many cases, access back to volume 1 issue 1 is provided; some journals may only have content available back to 1999. MSU Libraries have licensed access to almost all journals on the SAGE platform.
SAGE Research Methods Foundations provides a concise introduction to methods and research terms for those who are new to research in general or to that particular method. While a general search can provide an overwhelming number of results, SAGE Research Methods Foundations offers a targeted list of entries to guide users through the content. The navigation menu puts the entry in context, so users can easily find more general topics related to a method or continue on to more specific sub-topics. Each entry will give users a general understanding of the topic and help them focus their search for additional content if they wish to dive deeper.
SAGE Research Methods is an online research tool created to help students and researchers across the social and behavioral sciences to design research projects, understand methods or identify new methods, conduct research, and write up their findings.
Develop and practice real-world skills needed to successfully transition from campus to the modern workplace through interactive self-assessment, virtual scenarios, downloadable data, and expert insights.
**Access is allowed for only 50 users at a time.**
Contains data from the National Consumer Study, an annual survey of U.S. consumers' buying and media habits. Use Simmons Insights to create customized reports of the data. Most recent data available is 3 years old.
***Access is allowed for only five users at a time. It is necessary to create a free personal account to access this resource.***
A web-based mapping tool that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Includes MRI Consumer Survey, Claritas PRIZM, and SimmonsLOCAL data.
Small Business Reference Center offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.
Focuses on the Sporting Goods and Sports Marketing Industry; data includes consumer demographics, sports participation rates, online consumer buying patterns, sports attendance statistics, and international market surveys. It also offers full text access to several sports business trade journals.
Provides advertising rates for business publications, consumer magazines, newspapers, radio, TV and cable, print media, and the Internet. Includes Claritas 360 which provides analysis of customer data and markets including PRIZM groups.
An unparalleled repository of world-class references, this online library meets the needs of statisticians and researchers employing statistical science across a wide range of disciplines. From Frequentist to Bayesian, biostatistics to finance, this fully searchable collection is the perfect tool for any size analysis on all sorts of data.
To search STATSnetBASE titles, use the “Search” box at the top of the page upon connecting to limit your search to the STATSnetBASE collection.
Text Assembler enables construction and bulk download of full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires, web-based news publications, broadcast news transcripts, magazines, and legal and trade publications published between 1980 and the present.
***Being replaced by Refinitiv Workspace. Use Internet Explorer. Does not work in Firefox or Chrome unless you install the IE Tab add-on . Allow pop-ups so you do not miss windows that open. Does not work well in IE 10. Use compatibility mode for it to work better. ***
Provides M&A and corporate transactions data from SDC Platinum including data on mergers, acquisitions, joint ventures, and more dating back to the 1970s. It also has equity transactions, bond deals, syndicated loans, finance projects, corporate governance, and much more.
Explore domestic consumerism, life and leisure in America between 1850-1950 with Trade Catalogues and the American Home. This resource presents a wealth of highly illustrated primary source documents that highlight commercial tastes and consumer trends, and provide a valuable visual record for a breadth of interdisciplinary study.
A searchable database of import and export data from over 130 countries that provide the United Nations Statistics Division with their annual international trade statistics, detailed by commodity and partner country. For many countries the data coverage starts as far back as 1962 and goes up to the most recent completed year.
***It is necessary to create a free personal account to access this resource.***
Monthly and annual data on U.S. imports and exports by country and U.S. customs port with up to 10-digit Harmonized System classification detail. Data can be downloaded in Excel, .CSV or Beyond 20/20 formats.
Contains labor and employment law cases dating back to 1937, agency documents, labor arbitration awards, Official EEOC, OFCCP, NLRB manuals, state law coverage, Employment Law Daily, OSHA safety and health information including laws, standards and regulations, HR Compliance Library, and more.
Provides analysis, news, and data on the automotive industry for the US and worldwide including new vehicle buyer demographics, dealership statistics, consumer expenditures, employment statistics, highway finances, miles of travel, fuel economy, and more.
Provides citation information with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences. Also includes the Cited Reference Search, which is used to find the articles that cite a person's work.
***It is necessary to create a free personal account to access this resource and then your account must be approved before granted access.***
Provides access to business research datasets including COMPUSTAT Global & EMDB,COMPUSTAT, CRSP, EVENTUS,I/B/E/S, IRI, PACAP, and more. We do not have access to every dataset.
Provides advertising information on companies, brands, and advertising agencies. It includes media spend for the companies and their brands and details on advertising agencies including contacts and the companies with whom they work.
Provides the world's most comprehensive firm-level data in emerging markets and developing economies for over 120,000 firms in 125 countries and expanding. Data are used to create indicators that benchmark the quality of the business and investment climate across countries. Data includes surveys on topics such as finance, infrastructure, sales, competition, crime, business-government relations, labor, and performance. Researchers have full access to survey data.
Available from the World Bank, DataBank is an analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. Includes World Development Indicators & Global Development Finance, Education Statistics, Gender Statistics, Doing Business, and more.
Ask a Business Librarian
Gast Business Library
Michigan State University
Law College Building
648 N. Shaw Lane, Room 50
East Lansing, MI 48824-1300