British Isles Online Primary Resources: Indexes

all years The Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published anywhere in the world; unpublished doctoral dissertations are covered for the period 1920 - 1999. The bibliography consists of 78 volumes, beginning in 1920 and issued annually; a number of items published between 1892 and 1919 has been indexed retrospectively.

This is a portal to content about literature in ProQuest's databases of criticism, reference material, primary source poetry, dram, and prose, dissertations, book reviews. Includes audio of Arkangel's Shakespeare plays, a video archive of Poets on Screen reading their work, and an audio Poetry Archive of contemporary poets reading their work.

The Making of the Modern World: Part I, The Goldsmiths’-Kress Collection, 1450-1850 offers new ways of understanding the expansion of world trade, the Industrial Revolution, and the development of modern capitalism, supporting research in variety of disciplines.

The Making of the Modern World: Part II, 1851-1914 traces the progress of the 19th century nations' rapidly changing economies.

The Making of the Modern World: Part III, 1890-1945 is comprised exclusively of monographs and periodicals in the Goldsmiths’ Library of Economic Literature, which is held at the Senate House Library of the University of London, offering transnational coverage in an area of vital interest to historians—political economy. The works included are of interest to scholars in European and world history and meet the desire for more twentieth century content taking the collection past the First World War, the Great Depression, and the Second World War.