Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
National Environmental Public Health Tracking Network
The National Environmental Public Health Tracking Network is a system of integrated health, exposure, and hazard information and data from a variety of national, state, and city sources.
National Center for Environmental Health
Data Resources
This website provides a reference list of nationally funded data systems that have a relationship to environmental public health.
Publications and Products
Look here for reports containing statistical information.
Environmental Protection Agency
America's Children and the Environment
"America’s Children and the Environment brings together, in one place, quantitative information from a variety of sources to show trends in levels of environmental contaminants in air, water, food, and soil; concentrations of contaminants measured in the bodies of mothers and children; and childhood diseases that may be influenced by environmental factors."
EnviroMapper for Envirofacts
EnviroMapper for Envirofacts is a single point of access to select U.S. EPA environmental data. This website provides access to several EPA databases to provide you with information about environmental activities that may affect air, water, and land anywhere in the United States. With Envirofacts, you can learn more about these environmental activities in your area or you can generate maps of environmental information..
National Neighborhood Data Archive (NaNDA): "The National Neighborhood Data Archive (NaNDA) is a publicly available data archive containing measures of the physical, economic, demographic, and social environment at multiple levels of spatial scale (eg, census tract, ZIP code tabulation area, county). Each NaNDA dataset covers all or most of the entire nation (including both rural and urban areas) and represents a set of measures on a single topic of interest, including socioeconomic disadvantage, healthcare, housing, partisanship, and public transit, with temporal coverage dating back to 2000."