Literature Resource Center. Gale Group.
A complete reference database, Literature Resource Center provides direct access to biographies, bibliographies, work overviews, and critical analysis of authors from all ages and literary disciplines. Built on three author databases, Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, and Dictionary of Literary Biography, this resource also includes selected full-text critical material from other Gale Group critical series, plus the complete Scribner Writer Series (bio-critical essays) and the Twayne Authors Series.
Dictionary of Literary Biography. Detroit, Mich.: Gale Research Co., 1978- .
[No longer available in print]
The contents of the following volumes are included in Literature Resource Center, above.
Castilian Writers, 1200-1400. George D. Greenia and Frank A. Dominguez, eds. Detroit : Thomson Gale, 2007. (Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 337.)
Castilian Writers, 1400-1500. Frank A. Domínguez and George D. Greenia, eds. Detroit : Gale, c2004. (Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 286.)
Sixteenth-century Spanish Writers. Kaplan, Gregory B., ed. Farmington Hills, Mich.: Thomson Gale, 2005. (Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 318.)
Twentieth-century Spanish Fiction Writers. Altisent, Marta E. and Cristina Martinez-Carazo, eds. Farmington Hills, Mich.: Thomson Gale, 2006. (Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 322.)
Twentieth-Century Spanish Poets. First series. Michael L. Perna, ed. Detroit : Gale, c1991. (Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 108)
Twentieth-Century Spanish Poets. Second series. Jerry Phillips Winfield, ed. Detroit : Gale Research, 1994. (Dictionary of Literary Biography, v. 134.)
Hispanic Writers: A Selection of Sketches from "Contemporary Authors." Ryan, Bryan, ed. Detroit: Gale, 1991.
[folio PQ7081 .A1 H48 1991 Biography Tools, Main Reference]
Includes "a limited number of authors from Spain who have influenced the literature of the New World." Presents biographical sketches, bibliographies of writings, excerpts of criticism and biographical/critical sources. Contents of this volume also included in Literature Resource Center.
Spanish Dramatists of the Golden Age: A Bio-bibliographical Sourcebook. Parker, Mary, ed. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, c1998.
[Also in print, PQ6051.S63 1998 Main Library]
NOTE: For monograph length biographies of literary authors, search the author's name in the library catalog as Subject search.
Search for the author's name in the library catalog as a Subject search.
Ask Mary Jo Zeter, Latin American & Caribbean Studies Bibliographer