Biblioteca Virtual de Prensa Historica
". . . permite buscar por cualquier palabra de cualquier página de cualquier periódico digitalizado." Coverage begins in 1753.
Biblioteca Virtual del Patrimonio Bibliografico
Manuscripts, incunabula and early printed items held in Spanish public libraries.
PARES: Portal de los Archivos Españoles
Provides access to the holdings of various Spanish archives. Includes holdings from a number of provincial archives, the archives of the Spanish Civil War, and the famous Archivo de Indias.
Includes a collection of digitized news sources and magazines dating from the 17th to the late 20th century:
Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes
Includes numerous copyright protected texts that may be used for scholarly purposes.
Digital Library of Old Spanish Texts (Hispanic Seminary of Medieval Studies)
Spanish Periodical and Newspapers: Women's Magazine Digital Collection
Access to hundreds of thousands of film historical documents as preserved in European film archives and cinémathèques: photos, posters, programmes, periodicals, censorship documents, rare feature and documentary films, newsreels and other materials.
Trabajadores: The Spanish Civil War through the eyes of organised labour
Currently the largest English-language digital collection on the conflict, made up of a wide range of primary sources on the Spanish Civil War, taken from several archive collections held by the Modern Records Centre, University of Warwick. The majority of the material - 46 physical files - is part of the archive of the British Trades Union Congress. This contains thousands of documents on a wide range of subjects relating to the Spanish Civil War, including material on key themes such as the response of organised labour and the political left in Britain and abroad, the attitude of the British and French governments, medical aid and the care of refugees, the International Brigade, and German and Italian intervention.
The Iberian Studies guide to scholarly resources is provided by the European Studies Section of the Association of College and Research Libraries.
